Extended Audio Sample

Download The Craig Strete Collection Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Craig Strete Collection (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Craig Strete
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Craig Strete Narrator: Robert Ryan Publisher: CoolBeat Audiobook Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 2009 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Here is an anthology of Craig Strete's unique Native American-themed short stories. A haunting roller coaster ride through the light and the dark of the Native American psyche. Stories include:

  • Gods Who Could Not Stay (1982)
  • A Wounded Knee Fairy Tale (1982)
  • The Voice of a New Instrument (1988)
  • Mother of Cloth, Heart of Clock (1975)
  • A Sunday Visit with Great-grandfather (1974)
  • Dancing the Dead Safe into Their Beads (1982)
  • In the Belly of the Death Mother (1988)
  • On the Way Home (1982)
  • Every World with a String Attached (1980)
  • So That Men Might Not See (1988)
  • When Old Man Coyote Sang the World into Being (1988)
  • Why Has the Virgin Mary Never Entered the Wigwam of Standing Bear? (1976)
  • Another Horse of a Different Technicolor (1988)
Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations