The Courage Tree Audiobook, by Diane Chamberlain Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Courage Tree Audiobook

The Courage Tree Audiobook, by Diane Chamberlain Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $17.99 Add to Cart
Author: Diane Chamberlain Narrator: Ann Marie Lee Publisher: Tantor Audio Length: Release Date: November 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781494588779

Publisher Description

Eight-year-old Sophie Donohue just wanted to be like every other little girl. Which is why her mother, Janine, reluctantly agreed to let her go on the weekend camping trip with her Brownie troop. But when Janine arrives to pick up Sophie after the trip, her daughter is not with the others. Somehow, along the forested route from West Virginia, Sophie has disappeared.

Sophie is no ordinary eight-year-old. She suffers from a rare disease, and Janine has recently enrolled her in an experimental treatment as a last effort to save her life—despite the vehement objections of her ex-husband, Joe. Without her medication, Sophie cannot survive long. All her mother's instincts tell Janine that Sophie is alive, but time is running out.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Diane Chamberlain pulls out all the stops with this incredibly intense and utterly riveting drama. The emotional turmoil and desperation shown by these characters is poignantly and vividly drawn.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
  • Well-drawn characters and an unexpected and riveting plot make this a memorable thriller in the tradition of Joy Fielding and Mary Higgins Clark.

    - Booklist

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Diane Chamberlain is the author of thirty novels. Her first book, Private Relations, earned the RITA award for best single title contemporary novel. In 2020, she was added to LibraryReads’ Hall of Fame Authors. She holds a master’s degree in social work from San Diego State University.

About the Narrator

Ann Marie Lee is a seven-time winner of the AudioFile Earphones Award for narration. She is a Los Angeles–based actress with television credits that include ER, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, and Nip/Tuck. Her stage performances for Broadway National Tours and regional theater include Peter Pan, As You Like It, Heartbreak House, and The Cherry Orchard.