Extended Audio Sample

Download The Clouds Roll Away: A Raleigh Harmon Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Clouds Roll Away: A Raleigh Harmon Novel Audiobook, by Sibella Giorello Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (181 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Sibella Giorello Narrator: Cassandra Campbell Publisher: Oasis Audio, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Raleigh Harmon Novels Release Date: March 2010 ISBN: 9781608146468
Regular Price: $20.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Raleigh Harmon’s life seems as impossible to solve as the high-profile case she’s pursuing.

Closing her assignment with the FBI’s Seattle office, forensic geologist Raleigh Harmon returns to her hometown of Richmond, Virginia, expecting a warm welcome. Instead she finds herself investigating an ugly cross burning at a celebrity’s mansion and standing in the crosshairs of her boss at the Bureau. And the deeper Raleigh digs into the case, the murkier the water becomes—until she’s left wondering who the real victims might be.

To make matters worse, Raleigh’s personal life offers almost zero clarity. Her former confidant is suddenly remote while her former boyfriend keeps popping up wherever she goes. And then there’s her mother. Raleigh’s move home was supposed to improve Nadine’s fragile sanity, but instead it seems to be making things worse.

As the threads of the case begin crossing and double-crossing, Raleigh is forced to rely on her forensic skills, her faith, and the fervent hope that a breakthrough will come, bringing with it that singular moment when the clouds roll away and everything finally makes sense.

Download and start listening now!

BK_OASI_000678

Quotes & Awards

  • “Cassandra Campbell’s smooth, rich voice and eloquent delivery lend themselves perfectly to this latest Raleigh Harmon novel.”

    AudioFile

  • “A gritty, suspense-filled page-turner that will appeal to those who prefer their forensic thrillers with a moral theme.”

    Library Journal

  • “Beautifully written with exquisite descriptions.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • “The clever plot twists will have readers riveted from the start. Tough, edgy Raleigh Harmon and the city of Richmond are beauties with endearing qualities that are hard to resist. Fans of Sue Grafton and Tim Downs should add Giorella to their favorites list.”

    RT Book Reviews (4.5 stars)

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine Jensen | 2/19/2014

    " I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. Look for. Full review on my blog Monday. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Andi Newberry ~Tubbs | 1/20/2014

    " Sibella is a new to me author. WOW! This story was so true to life without any of the gore. I was pulled in from the very first page and kept on the edge of my seat the entire time. I like how she handled the racial issues, they weren't overdrawn out. I had no idea this book was part of a series prior to being asked to review it, or while I was reading it, this could easily stand alone. I am interested in getting the other books in the series to read as I really enjoyed this one. I would highly recommend this book! "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Caroline | 1/20/2014

    " I didn't know it was Christian book until I got 3 chapters into. That didn't bother me. The pedantic writing style and the by the cliche plot bothered me. I felt that the story could of been a lot better than it was. Fell flat and uninspired. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ronnie | 12/5/2013

    " I like the way the author has the main character look at things. A fast enjoyable read. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Kathryn | 8/15/2013

    " A little hard to get into. Ending picked up speed. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Helen | 7/31/2013

    " A mystery series involving a forensic geologist, a woman FBI agent in Virginia. A great new series to follow! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 C.J. Darlington | 11/28/2012

    " I've now read this novel twice, and it's just as good the second time around as the first. Love Giorello's writing. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Becky | 6/18/2012

    " Some of the scenes in the book were confusing and not well described. Plus I just didn't get the main character. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Brenda | 9/6/2011

    " I read this book because I have enjoyed this author in the past. This story delivered many twists and turns. The characters were well developed. I found myself not wanting to put the book down until I had finished it. I will seek out this author again. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Patricia Solla | 8/6/2011

    " Great action. Great storyline. I get drawn in and can't wait to finish to see how everything going on is resolved. If you like forensics of any kind all the background info of geologic forensics is quite interesting. Can't wait to see what's up next for Raliegh. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Ruth | 7/25/2011

    " A little too inspirational for me but I did enjoy reading it. I would recommend it but would not read any more if it was a series. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Kathryn | 1/9/2011

    " A little hard to get into. Ending picked up speed. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine | 12/17/2010

    " I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this book. Look for. Full review on my blog Monday. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 C.J. | 10/21/2010

    " I've now read this novel twice, and it's just as good the second time around as the first. Love Giorello's writing. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Sibella Giorello

Sibella Giorello began her writing career as a journalist. Her articles have won awards, including two nominations for the Pulitzer Prize, and she won a Christy Award for her first novel, The Stones Cry Out.

About the Narrator

Cassandra Campbell, Audie Award–nominated narrator and winner of thirty-nine Earphones Awards, has performed in regional theaters across the country and in several off-Broadway shows at the Public Theater and the Mint Theater. In addition to narrating audiobooks, acting, and directing, she is a commercial and documentary voice-over artist.