The Clarity: A Novel Audiobook, by Keith Thomas Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Clarity: A Novel Audiobook

The Clarity: A Novel Audiobook, by Keith Thomas Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Author: Keith Thomas Narrator: Robin Eller Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Audio Length: Release Date: February 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781508253198

Publisher Description

For fans of Black Mirror and True Detective, a visceral high‑concept thriller about a psychologist who must protect the life of an eleven-year-old girl whose ability to remember past lives makes them both targets of a merciless killer.

Dr. Matilda Deacon is a psychologist researching how memories are made and stored when she meets a strange eleven-year-old girl named Ashanique. Ashanique claims to harbor the memories of the last soldier killed in World War I and Matilda is at first very interested but skeptical. However, when Ashanique starts talking about being chased by the Night Doctors—a term also used by an unstable patient who was later found dead—Matilda can’t deny that the girl might be telling the truth.

Matilda learns that Ashanique and her mother have been on the run their whole lives from a monstrous assassin named Rade. Rade is after a secret contained solely in memories and has left a bloody trail throughout the world in search of it. Matilda soon realizes Ashanique is in unimaginable danger and that her unique ability comes with a deadly price.

Fast-paced, suspenseful, and a chilling blend of science and danger, The Clarity is a compelling take on the possibilities of reincarnation and life after death.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Robin Eller is a narrator, actress, singer, and dance educator. She has appeared on stage, in films, and on such television programs as The Bernie Mac Show, The Bold and the Beautiful, The Young and the Restless, and General Hospital, as well as numerous commercials. As a dancer, she has traveled the world with the legendary James Brown.