Extended Audio Sample

Download The Call Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Call, by Os Guinness
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (696 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Os Guinness Narrator: Os Guinness Publisher: Thomas Nelson, Inc. Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

In the tradition of C.S. Lewis and Oswald Chambers, internationally renowned author and thinker Os Guinness has produced a classic work on life's purpose.

With his usual incisiveness, Guinness goes past your superficial understanding to the very heart of what calling means. Far bigger than you job, deeper than your personal accomplishments, higher that you wildest ideas of self-fulfillment, calling addresses the very essence of your existence. In these messages, Dr. Guinness sets out the principles for all who seek their life's central purpose.

  • How do I discover my calling?
  • What does it have to do with identity and personal growth?
  • Is calling only a spiritual idea or does it cover work, career, and ideas of success?

    Os Guinness says...calling is not what it is commonly thought to be. It often flies directly in the face of our human inclinations. But no idea short of God's call can ground and fulfill the truest human desire for purpose and fulfillment. Download and start listening now!

  • BK_TNWD_000016

    Listener Opinions

    • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Katie | 2/20/2014

      " Maybe not the most intellectual book Guiness has written, but definitely my favorite. Every chapter resonated. "

    • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Sam | 2/10/2014

      " A good beginners introduction to the intellectual case for Christ "

    • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Robert Murphy | 2/4/2014

      " A fair book, "The Call" starts off very confusing. I could not tell for several chapters if it was aimed at Christians or heathens. Finally, I it became clear it was for Christians, but the same schizophrenic quality continued in other ways. Guinness has lots of good cautions and summons for believers in the modern world, but it didn't need to be a book. If you read it, start in chapter 5 and stop at 22. "

    • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by C. Tilden | 2/3/2014

      " I was surprising impressed. the subtitle just seemed so trite, but the text is always relevant and often profound. I kept waiting for him to define 'calling', but then I realized that we was doing just that all along. "

    • > Show All
    Write a Review
    What is FlexPass?
    • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
    • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
    • "LOVE IT" guarantee
    • No time limits or expirations