Extended Audio Sample

Download The Box and the Dragonfly Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Box and the Dragonfly, by Ted Sanders Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ted Sanders Narrator: Andrew Eiden Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Keepers Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Experience the beginning of a fantastic new series filled with magical objects, secret sects, and life as we know it on the line.

From the moment Horace F. Andrews sees the sign from the bus—a sign with his own name on it—everything changes. The sighting leads him underground to the House of Answers, a hidden warehouse full of mysterious objects. But there he finds only questions. What is this curious place? Who are the strange, secretive people who entrust him with a rare and immensely powerful gift? And what is he to do with it?

When Horace finds the Box of Promises in the curio shop, he quickly discovers that ordinary objects can hold extraordinary power. From the enormous, sinister man shadowing him to the gradual mastery of his newly found abilities to his encounters with Chloe—a girl who has an astonishing talent of her own—Horace follows a path that puts the pair in the middle of a centuries-old conflict between two warring factions in which every decision they make could have disastrous consequences.

Download and start listening now!

bhyt

Quotes & Awards

  • “A wildly original adventure.”

    Soman Chainani, New York Times bestselling author of The School for Good and Evil series

  • “Sanders presents a gripping story full of neat ideas, and the chemistry between Horace and Chloe is sweet…An entertaining offering and a fine start to the Keepers series.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Who wouldn’t be intrigued by a sign with their name on it? Unfortunately, the sign middle schooler Horace F. Andrews sees from the bus window really says “House of Answers,” and it leads to a place filled with precious few of those. What he finds are mysteries galore, including a glass box with very special powers that he seems destined to control…Refreshingly, our hero comes from a healthy and happy home (though Mom has a few mysteries of her own)…Supporting characters add interest, and the magical world is full of detail and wonder. Fans of Harry Potter and Gregor the Overlander will find this one entertaining.”

    School Library Journal

  • “Sanders…uses mystery, action, and suspense to intrigue readers throughout the book. Magic is woven into the fabric of the story, but science is an ongoing theme as well. Horace and Chloe are good foils for each other, and while initially enigmatic, their new allies in the Keepers begin to emerge as individuals. A rousing start for the Keepers series.”

    Booklist

  • “Though set in contemporary Chicago, the story has a from-another-era charm…An epic adventure of self-discovery, magic, tragedy, and blurred lines of loyalty for middle-grade lovers of fantasy.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations