New
The Beast of Buckingham Palace Audiobook, by David Walliams
Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Beast of Buckingham Palace Audiobook

New
The Beast of Buckingham Palace Audiobook, by David Walliams
Play Audiobook Sample
Release Date: March 1, 2022
Coming Soon!
The audiobook will be available for pre-order on February 8, 2022. Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Mar 1, 2022 release!

Available for pre-order on:
February 8, 2022
Author: David Walliams Narrator: David Walliams, Fiona Shaw, James Goode, Joanna Lumley, Nitin Ganatra, Andy Serkis, Lizzie Waterworth Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Release Date: March 1, 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780063219571

Publisher Description

The UK's #1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams, is back with a fantastical tale of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy on a quest to save the world—chock-full of Walliams’s unmistakable humor and perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Roald Dahl.

The kingdom has fallen into darkness.

Prince Alfred has never left the safety of Buckingham Palace. But there are strange goings on inside the palace walls—and Alfred’s life is about to change forever.

In the dead of night something terrible stalks the corridors. When Alfred’s beloved mother the queen is dragged off to the Tower of London, the boy must summon all his courage to embark on an epic quest to save her… and the entire world.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

David Walliams is an English comedian, author, narrator, and television host. He is best known for his partnership with Matt Lucas on the sketch comedy show, Little Britain. Among his audiobook narrations are Roald Dahl’s The BFG and the radio series of Little Britain.

About the Narrators

Fiona Shaw, Earphones Award-winning narrator, is an Irish actress and theater director. She is best known for her role as Petunia Dursley in the Harry Potter films and for her portrayal of Marnie Stonebrook in the HBO series True Blood. Also an accomplished classical actress, she was awarded an honorary CBE in 2001.

James Goode is an American author and winner of Washingtonian’s prestigious “Washingtonian of the Year” award. He is the author of Best Addresses: A Century of Washington’s Distinguished Apartment Houses and currently lives in Washington, DC.

Joanna Lumley has appeared in various stage productions including Blithe SpiritHedda Gabler, and Vanilla. Her most notable television appearances are Absolutely Fabulous, A Rather English Marriage, Cold Comfort Farm, and The New Avengers. Her film credits include James and the Giant Peach, Sweeney Todd, and The Cat’s Meow. She has also written four books.