The Arrival: Annihilation Book One Audiobook, by Joshua T. Calvert Play Audiobook Sample

The Arrival: Annihilation Book One Audiobook

The Arrival: Annihilation Book One Audiobook, by Joshua T. Calvert Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Jeffrey Kafer Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.75 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Annihilation Series Release Date: April 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781705065570

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

25

Longest Chapter Length:

22:08 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

23 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

18:05 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

12

Other Audiobooks Written by Joshua T. Calvert: > View All...

Publisher Description

It’s our planet. But it’s their war … On New Year's Eve 2022, unknown flying objects appear over Europe and ignite an inferno of violence among themselves. Debris from one of the spacecraft falls on Athens, turning the city center into a smoking crater. The destroyed remnant of the former metropolis is declared a restricted zone by NATO forces and sealed off. Amidst the few survivors struggling for food, medicine, and clean water, Nikos takes care of his girlfriend Maria, only to soon find out that to avert a creeping death, there is only one way out of the hell of Athens—the wreckage of the alien ship. At the same time, a special forces team is sent on an impossible mission, as NATO's European Command has evidence that another spaceship has landed in the jungles of Africa and its alien crew appears to still be alive … Don't miss bestseller Joshua T. Calvert's next Science Fiction epic. A story of survival, invasion, and war that's perfect for fans of Jay Allan, Joshua Dalzelle, and S.M. Anderson.

Download and start listening now!

The Arrival Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Joshua T. Calvert

Joshua T. Calvert is an award-winning author whose books have sold more than one million copies. He has traveled the world—on foot, by Jeep, by bicycle, by motorcycle, and lots of other ways besides. That’s what defines Calvert’s approach to method writing: pushing himself beyond his own limits, to experience first-hand what his characters experience, to make your immersion in his stories as deep as it can be.Join his mailing list: JoshuatCalvert.com.

About Jeffrey Kafer

Jeffrey Kafer is an avid performer on the stage and in voice-overs. He has narrated over one hundred books spanning all genres, and he won the 2008 Voicey Award for Best New Voice.