Extended Audio Sample

Download The American Civil War: Extracts from BBC Radio 4's 'Empire of Liberty' Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The American Civil War: Extracts from BBC Radio 4s Empire of Liberty (Unabridged) Audiobook, by David Reynolds
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: David Reynolds Narrator: David Reynolds Publisher: AudioGO Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Ten episodes from David Reynolds' award-winning radio series, which trace the history of the American Civil War. This narrative tells the story of the American Civil War through the voices of those who lived it. Written and presented by acclaimed historian David Reynolds, these extracts come from the series 'America: Empire of Liberty', which won the Voice of the Listener & Viewer Award for the Best New Radio Programme and was nominated for a Sony Radio Academy Award.

The 10 episodes included are:

  • The Ninety-Day War
  • The Killers Take Command
  • Forever Free
  • A New Nation
  • War Behind the Battle Lines
  • The Passing of the Dead
  • Dead States, New Birth
  • Reunion but not Reconstruction
  • New South, Old Ways
  • War and Memory

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations