Extended Audio Sample

Download Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog: The Tale of an Island Dog Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Tango: The Tale of an Island Dog: The Tale of an Island Dog, by Eileen Beha Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (132 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Eileen Beha Narrator: Kimberly Farr Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $15.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Tango, a Yorkshire Terrier, lives the good life—a silver charm for his dog collar, a luxurious doggy bed, even tailor-made booties for walks in Central Park. Then, when his owners sail into stormy waters, the little Yorkie goes overboard. When he washes up on the shores of Prince Edward Island, his adventure is just beginning. Tango will have to adjust to life in a rustic fishing village, make friends with a tribe of feral cats, rescue a runaway girl, and find his way home again.

This wonderfully fresh novel is perfect for fans of E. B. White and other classic animal stories.

Download and start listening now!

BK_LILI_001078

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Thia | 12/13/2013

    " dog overboard "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by mismis | 12/7/2013

    " TANGO is a relly good book "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Makaya | 12/6/2013

    " This book was great its about a dog that is in the water. He tries to escape all different types of traps. Like lobster traps.but it is freezing cold. Will someone ever find him read the book to find out. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Catherine | 10/18/2013

    " Cute, cute story about orphaned animals and people. Added bonus of setting on PEI. I'm a sucker for any story featuring a grandmother-type character who's brusque but caring. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations