Takeoff Audiobook, by Joseph Reid Play Audiobook Sample

Download Takeoff Audiobook

Takeoff Audiobook, by Joseph Reid Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $24.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $35.99 Add to Cart
Author: Joseph Reid Narrator: JD Jackson Publisher: Brilliance Audio Audio Length: Series:The Seth Walker Series Release Date: July 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781543659962

Publisher Description

High-octane action, celebrity glamour, and endless possibilities for danger meet in this fast-paced debut for fans of John Sandford and Lee Child.

Still reeling from a devastating personal tragedy, air marshal turned investigator Seth Walker embarks on his first case. All he has to do is accompany female pop star Max Magic to Los Angeles and deliver her to the FBI. But when their routine flight ends in a hail of gunfire at LAX, Walker has no choice but to take the frightened diva on the run.

After a second attack leaves him battered and bloody, Walker realizes he cannot trust the FBI. To keep his client alive, he must use a patchwork of trusted aviation contacts to get her home to Austin, where the key suspects await.

But as they race to stay one step ahead of their deadly pursuers, the biggest danger of all may be what they’re heading toward—the dark secrets that Max herself has been keeping…

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

The son of a navy helicopter pilot, Joseph Reid chased great white sharks as a marine biologist before becoming a patent lawyer who litigates multimillion-dollar cases for high-tech companies. He has flown millions of miles on commercial aircraft and has spent countless hours in airports around the world. Published in both of his academic disciplines, he is also the author of Takeoff and False Horizon in the Amazon Charts bestselling Seth Walker series. A graduate of Duke University and the University of Notre Dame, he lives in San Diego with his wife and children. For more information, visit www.josephreidbooks.com.

About the Narrator

JD Jackson is a theater professor, aspiring stage director, and award-winning audiobook narrator. He is a classically trained actor, and his television and film credits include roles on House, ER, Law & Order, Hack, Sherrybaby, Diary of a City Priest, and Lucky Number Slevin. He is the recipient of more than a dozen Earphones Awards for narration and an Odyssey Honor for G. Neri’s Ghetto Cowboy, and he was also named one of AudioFile magazine’s Best Voices of the Year for 2012 and 2013. An adjunct professor at Los Angeles Southwest College, he has an MFA in theater from Temple University.