Download Sweetshop of Dreams Audiobook

Sweetshop of Dreams Audiobook, by Jenny Colgan Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Jenny Colgan Narrator: Beverley A. Crick Publisher: Tantor Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Rosie Hopkins Series Release Date: February 2018 ISBN: 9781541489813
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $21.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Rosie Hopkins thinks leaving her busy London life and her boyfriend Gerard, to sort out her elderly Aunt Lilian’s sweetshop in a small country village, is going to be dull. Boy, is she wrong.

Rosie’s life is … comfortable. And even though she might like to pursue a more rewarding career and Gerard doesn’t seem to have any plans to propose, Rosie’s not complaining. Things could be worse. Right?

Lilian Hopkins has spent her life running Lipton’s sweetshop, through wartime and family feuds. When her great-niece Rosie arrives to help her with the shop, Lilian struggles with the idea that it might finally be time to settle up and wrestles with the secret history hidden behind the jars of beautifully colored sweets.

But as Rosie gets Lilian back on her feet, breathes a new life into the candy shop, and gets to know the mysterious and solitary Stephen—whose family seems to own the entire town—she starts to think that settling for what’s comfortable might not be so great after all.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Sheer indulgence from start to finish.”

    Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Colgan’s sweet tale is filled with humor, family, friendship, and love. The novel is a delight to read, and Rosie is a character most will relate to…This is a fun, heartwarming book.”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “A charming little tale of love and family.”

    Shelf Awareness

  • “Colgan’s novel celebrates small-town pleasures as Rosie realizes her existence in London pales in comparison to the life she’s creating in her new home. Interspersed with Rosie’s tale of self-discovery are occasional vignettes of Lilian’s youth and her own heartbreaking experience with romance…A sweet and delicious journey.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Jenny Colgan is the internationally bestselling author of novels in several series, including the Rosie Hopkins series, Cupcake Café series, Little Beach Street Bakery series, and Polly and the Puffin series, as well as numerous stand-alone novels.

About the Narrator

Beverley A. Crick is an actress, narrator, and accomplished voice-over artist. Her credits include film, television, commercials, radio, corporate narrations, looping, theater, comedy, and hosting.