Extended Audio Sample

Download Sweet Little Lies Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Sweet Little Lies Audiobook, by Michele Grant Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (87 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michele Grant Narrator: Karen Pittman, Adam Alexander Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2011 ISBN: 9781449867546
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Michele Grant has earned critical accolades and drawn favorable comparisons to some of urban fiction’s top authors. Sweet Little Lies is her spicy tale of a flawed woman who wants everyone to believe she’s perfect. Behind Christina Brinsley’s image are three broken engagements and plenty more problems. When she meets a sexy professor who sees right through her, the facade crumbles. Download and start listening now!

aex7

Quotes & Awards

  • … a pitch-perfect voice, delivering funny yet believable stories … that readers who enjoy Carl Weber and Mary Monroe will relish. Publishers Weekly

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine | 5/14/2013

    " Great book. Funny and heart felt. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ebere | 11/5/2012

    " The ending was too easy to be believable. Not sure if i would forgive so quickly and completely. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kym | 7/19/2012

    " I loved this book! Oh my goodness, it was so yummy! She needs to write 3 more of these as soon as possible. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amy Berry | 2/8/2012

    " I'll admit it - I liked Heard It All Before but I LOVED Sweet Little Lies. I felt like the author was sitting next to me telling me a story. It's fresh and fun and even though there's a little drama, there's a lot of feel good. I'll read this one again and again. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Angela | 11/2/2011

    " A page turner indeed. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Miranda Parker | 7/13/2011

    " My review will appear on Urban Reviews. I will share a snippet of it once it goes live. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kym | 4/26/2011

    " I loved this book! Oh my goodness, it was so yummy! She needs to write 3 more of these as soon as possible. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Miranda | 4/9/2011

    " My review will appear on Urban Reviews. I will share a snippet of it once it goes live. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Amy | 4/5/2011

    " I'll admit it - I liked Heard It All Before but I LOVED Sweet Little Lies. I felt like the author was sitting next to me telling me a story. It's fresh and fun and even though there's a little drama, there's a lot of feel good. I'll read this one again and again. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine | 3/12/2011

    " Great book. Funny and heart felt. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Narrator

Karen Pittman is an American actress and singer. She received her bachelor of science in voice and opera at Northwestern University and received her masters of fine arts from NYU. Karen starred in the Pulitzer Prize–winning Broadway play Disgraced, and had a guest starring role in FX network’s critically acclaimed television series The Americans.