Extended Audio Sample

Download Summer's Freedom Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Summers Freedom (Unabridged), by Barbara Samuel
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (576 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Barbara Samuel Narrator: Paul Fleschner Publisher: Barbara Samuel Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Fans of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this powerful, full length contemporary romance novel by award-winning Barbara Samuel.

Joel Summer knew about living with lies - his past forced him to - but loving with lies was different. Every day he spent with sweet Maggie Henderson, every time she looked at him with deepening trust, he wrestled with his deception. As their precious, innocent springtime moved toward heated, dusky summer, could he halt the churning wheels of fate, prevent the truth from escaping and keep Maggie believing in him?

Her brawny neighbor gently liberated man-shy Maggie - body and soul. Days with Joel were perfect...night, breathless with splendor. Still, like the birds of prey he cared for, a fierce intensity sometimes swooped into his eyes, hinting at inner torment. But surely love would release him into joy....

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Karan Johnstone | 2/15/2014

    " The author visited DMMS and Ryan got the book signed. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by kiki Jones | 2/7/2014

    " This book can be involved in a discussion about segregation and the Civil Rights movement. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Emily Rosbottom | 2/6/2014

    " This heart-touching book about two best friends in the 1960s is a good way to introduce today's children to past racism. I love that one of the boys is white and one is black, and that the white boy doesn't care about his best friend's skin color. Beautiful artwork. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Rachel Yingling | 1/27/2014

    " This is a good book to give young students an idea of what things were like before everyone had equal rights. Joe and Henry are best friends but Joe is white and John Henry is black so they aren't allowed to swim together at the pool. Then laws are changed so they can but some people don't like this new change. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations