Extended Audio Sample

Download Still of the Night Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Still of the Night, by Meagan McKinney Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (34 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Meagan McKinney Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Bestselling author of contemporary romances, Meagan McKinney is renowned for her searing tales of suspense and passion. Stella St. Valliers, a self-proclaimed spinster, is determined to uncover the hidden treasure in her past and restore her beloved plantation to its once-grand stature. But when an injured Garrett Shaw sprawls across the expansive front porch, Stella quickly finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue. With the killer closing in on them, Stella and Garret have one chance to get out of this alive—but will they lose their hearts, or their lives, in the process? Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_000656

Quotes & Awards

  • “Corruption and evil permeate this wonderfully dark and dangerous tale. Meagan McKinney is back with a vengeance!”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “[A] lurid novel of romantic suspense…[For] readers who enjoy tales of strong women triumphing over bad men and finding true love.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “George Guidall does his usual excellent job of enchanting listeners. He outdoes himself during the steamy sex scenes, evoking images of tangled legs and sheets. The fights, stalking, and even the quiet discussions about sugar cane come to life in [his] masterful tones.”

    AudioFile

  • Still of the Night is an evocative novel full of romantic tension, taut plotting, and rich bayou atmosphere.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • “McKinney’s wonderfully atmospheric romantic suspense should appeal to fans of Tami Hoag and Karen Robards.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Judy | 7/11/2013

    " Quite like a Nora Roberts story - fastpaced mystery, romance, intriguing setting and characters. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Diane | 2/23/2010

    " a bit slow for me in the beginning but once i got past the first 60 pages, i couldn't wait to finish it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Erica | 7/12/2008

    " Something about this book disappointed me...not enough of a climax, or something. It's entertaining though. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Erica | 9/4/2007

    " Something about this book disappointed me...not enough of a climax, or something. It's entertaining though. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations