Extended Audio Sample

Download Still of the Night Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Still of the Night Audiobook, by Meagan McKinney Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (34 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Meagan McKinney Narrator: George Guidall Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2001 ISBN: 9781436184441
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Bestselling author of contemporary romances, Meagan McKinney is renowned for her searing tales of suspense and passion. Stella St. Valliers, a self-proclaimed spinster, is determined to uncover the hidden treasure in her past and restore her beloved plantation to its once-grand stature. But when an injured Garrett Shaw sprawls across the expansive front porch, Stella quickly finds herself entangled in a web of intrigue. With the killer closing in on them, Stella and Garret have one chance to get out of this alive—but will they lose their hearts, or their lives, in the process? Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_000656

Quotes & Awards

  • “Corruption and evil permeate this wonderfully dark and dangerous tale. Meagan McKinney is back with a vengeance!”

    RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

  • “[A] lurid novel of romantic suspense…[For] readers who enjoy tales of strong women triumphing over bad men and finding true love.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “George Guidall does his usual excellent job of enchanting listeners. He outdoes himself during the steamy sex scenes, evoking images of tangled legs and sheets. The fights, stalking, and even the quiet discussions about sugar cane come to life in [his] masterful tones.”

    AudioFile

  • Still of the Night is an evocative novel full of romantic tension, taut plotting, and rich bayou atmosphere.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • “McKinney’s wonderfully atmospheric romantic suspense should appeal to fans of Tami Hoag and Karen Robards.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Judy | 7/11/2013

    " Quite like a Nora Roberts story - fastpaced mystery, romance, intriguing setting and characters. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Diane | 2/23/2010

    " a bit slow for me in the beginning but once i got past the first 60 pages, i couldn't wait to finish it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Erica | 7/12/2008

    " Something about this book disappointed me...not enough of a climax, or something. It's entertaining though. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Erica | 9/4/2007

    " Something about this book disappointed me...not enough of a climax, or something. It's entertaining though. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Meagan McKinney

Meagan McKinney, the pen name of Ruth Goodman, gave up a thriving career as a biologist to become a full-time romance writer. She is author of twenty critically acclaimed novels and lives in New Orleans with her family.

About the Narrator

George Guidall, winner of eighty-eight AudioFile Earphones Awards, has twice won the prestigious Audie Award for Excellence in Audiobook Narration. In 2014 the Audio Publishers Association presented him with the Special Achievement Award for an audiobook narrator of exceptional stature and accomplishment. During his thirty-year recording career he has recorded over 1,100 audiobooks, won multiple awards, been a mentor to many narrators, and shown by example the potential of fine storytelling. Among Guidall’s narration achievements are Crime and Punishment, The Iliad, and John Irving’s A Widow for One Year, which earned him an Audie Award for best unabridged narration of a novel, an honor he captured again for his rendition of Wally Lamb’s I Know This Much Is True. Guidall’s forty-year acting career includes starring roles on Broadway, an Obie Award for best performance off Broadway, and frequent television appearances.