Extended Audio Sample

Download Spoken Ink Poetry: Rough Music Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Spoken Ink Poetry: Rough Music (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Fiona Sampson
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Fiona Sampson Narrator: Fiona Sampson Publisher: Spoken Ink Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Rough Music is the old English name for a custom of public scapegoating. This is a collection full of disturbing musical echoes, in which brilliant renewals of carol, charm, folksong, and ballad explore themes of violence, loss, and belonging. Fiona Sampson's characteristic lyric intensity deftly fuses metaphysics and politics with the vernacular of daily life.

Fiona Sampson has published 15 books, including works of poetry, volumes on the philosophy of language and on the writing process. Her poetry has been published and broadcast in more than 30 languages.

Rough Music was shortlisted for both the T.S. Eliot Prize and the Forward Prize 2010 for best collection.

The print edition of Rough Music is published by Carcanet Press

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations