Southern Fried Sass: A Queens Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little Extra Audiobook, by Ginger Minj Play Audiobook Sample

Southern Fried Sass: A Queen's Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little 'Extra' Audiobook

Southern Fried Sass: A Queens Guide to Cooking, Decorating, and Living Just a Little Extra Audiobook, by Ginger Minj Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $19.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Ginger Minj Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 4.17 hours at 1.5x Speed 3.13 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: November 2023 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781797165769

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

20

Longest Chapter Length:

49:14 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

18:29 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

1

Publisher Description

RuPaul’s Drag Race superstar Ginger Minj shares her favorite recipes, best advice, and wildest stories in this hilarious book that’s part memoir, part cookbook. Perfect for fans of Trixie and Katya’s Guide to Modern Womanhood.

Drag icon Ginger Minj brings her signature humor and sass to this tongue-in-cheek memoir-cum-life manual-cum-cookbook. Featuring Ginger’s favorite Southern-inspired recipes, Southern Fried Sass showcases some of her most vulnerable and celebratory moments, revealing the most valuable lessons she’s learned after years in drag and the pearls of wisdom she’s gleaned from her grandmother’s personal brand of Southern resilience.

You’ll cheer for Ginger as she spills the tea with exclusive behind-the-scenes details from three seasons of RuPaul’s Drag Race and offers her best advice on everything from contouring to cooking and setting the table for a full-on Southern-style Thanksgiving dinner. Did we say dinner? Here, you’ll find more than fifty recipes, including The Minx’s Sick’ning Scalloped Pineapple Paradise, Red Barn BBQ Ribs platter, Better Than Sex cake, and countless other decadent desserts. From fighting for what you’re worth to looking good on a motorcycle as a big girl to finding love while also making damn good cupcakes, this is the perfect gift for anyone who wants to live their best life.

Download and start listening now!

Southern Fried Sass Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!