Sonnets of John Keats Audiobook, by John Keats Play Audiobook Sample

Sonnets of John Keats Audiobook

Sonnets of John Keats Audiobook, by John Keats Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Todd Messinger Publisher: Eternal Echoes Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 0.50 hours at 1.5x Speed 0.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: July 2023 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781518921827

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

01:49 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

10 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

54 seconds

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by John Keats: > View All...

Publisher Description

Experience the beauty and depth of John Keats's poetry like never before with this meticulously curated collection. These sonnets, brought to life through clear, crisp, and emotive narration, provide an unparalleled journey into the heart and mind of one of history's most celebrated poets. This comprehensive anthology contains almost every known poem penned by Keats, from his profound odes to his enchanting sonnets and everything in between. As you listen, you'll discover or rediscover the richness of his themes, the power of his language, and the sheer magic of his verse. Keats's work, brimming with vivid imagery and profound emotion, was born to be heard. When experienced in this format, each syllable, each phrase, and each verse resonates with a deeper meaning, making the poems all the more evocative and poignant. These audio re This book includes the following: Sonnet I to Sonnet XVII, A Dream, After Reading Dante's Episode Of Paulo And Francesca After Dark Vapors Have Oppress'd Our Plains As From The Darkening Gloom A Silver Dove If By Dull Rhymes Our English Must Be Chain'd Oh! How I Love, On A Fair Summer's Eve On A Picture Of Leander On Leigh Hunt's Poem 'The Story of Rimini', On The Sea The Day Is Gone, The Human Seasons To A Lady Seen For A Few Moments At Vauxhall To A Young Lady Who Sent Me A Laurel Crown When I Have Fears That I May Cease To Be Why Did I Laugh Tonight Written In Answer To A Sonnet By J H Reynolds Written In Disgust Of Vulgar Superstition Written On A Blank Page In Shakespere's Poems Facing 'A Lover's Complaint' Written On A Blank Space At The End Of Chaucer's Tale Of 'The Floure And The Lefe' Written Upon The Top Of Ben Nevis, Sonnet To Byron Sonnet To Chatterton Sonnet To George Keats - Written In Sickness Sonnet To Homer Sonnet To John Hamilton Reynolds Sonnet To Mrs. Reynolds's Cat Sonnet To Sleep Sonnet To Spenser Sonnet To The Nile Two Sonnets - To Haydon, With A Sonnet Written On Seeing The Elgin Marbles Two Sonnets On Fame.

Download and start listening now!

Sonnets of John Keats Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About John Keats

John Keats (1795–1821) was an English romantic poet. Along with Lord Byron and Percy Bysshe Shelley, he was one of the key figures in the second generation of the romantic movement, despite the fact that his work had been in publication for only four years before his death. During his life, his poems were not generally well received by critics; however, after his death, his reputation grew to the extent that by the end of the nineteenth century he had become one of the most beloved of all English poets. He has had a significant influence on a diverse range of later poets and writers. His poetry is characterized by sensual imagery, most notably in the series of odes. Today his poems and letters are some of the most popularly read and analyzed.