Some Other Now Audiobook, by Sarah Everett Play Audiobook Sample

Some Other Now Audiobook

Some Other Now Audiobook, by Sarah Everett Play Audiobook Sample
Currently Unavailable
This audiobook is no longer available through the publisher and we don't know if or when it will become available again. Please check out similar audiobooks below, and click the "Vote this up!" button to let us know you're interested in this title. This audiobook has 0 votes
Read By: Jeanette Illidge Publisher: Clarion Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.50 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.63 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780358437796

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

28

Longest Chapter Length:

45:27 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

49 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

23:52 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

2

Other Audiobooks Written by Sarah Everett: > View All...

Publisher Description

This Is Us for teens, this luminous and heartbreaking contemporary novel follows a girl caught between two brothers as the three of them navigate family, loss, and love over the course of two summers. For fans of Far From the Tree, Emergency Contact, and Nina LaCour.

Before she kissed one of the Cohen boys, seventeen-year-old Jessi Rumfield knew what it was like to have a family—even if, technically, that family didn’t belong to her. She’d spent her childhood in the house next door, challenging Rowan Cohen to tennis matches while his older brother, Luke, studied in the background and Mel watched over the three like the mother Jessi always wished she had.

But then everything changed. It’s been almost a year since Jessi last visited the Cohen house. Rowan is gone. Mel is in remission and Luke hates Jessi for the role she played in breaking his family apart. Now Jessi spends her days at a dead-end summer job avoiding her real mother, who suddenly wants to play a role in Jessi's life after being absent for so long. But when Luke comes home from college, it's hard to ignore the past. And when he asks Jessi to pretend to be his girlfriend for the final months of Mel’s life, Jessi finds herself drawn back into the world of the Cohens. Everything’s changed, but Jessi can’t help wanting to be a Cohen, even if it means playing pretend for one final summer.

Download and start listening now!

“Some Other Now explores intense loss, unimaginable guilt, and love’s many forms through characters who are undeniably flawed, yet wonderfully endearing.”

— Katy Upperman, author of How the Light Gets In 

Quotes

  • “Everett skillfully unpacks grief, guilt, and love through the lens of teens learning to navigate life’s twists and turns.”

    — Publishers Weekly
  • “Everett’s assured prose draws the reader into a world of sympathetic characters grappling with first romantic relationships and realistic family struggles.”

    — Booklist
  • “Everett enmeshes Jessi and Luke in the myopia of teenage self-blame, survivor’s guilt, and a love triangle…[with] page-turning romance and existential angst.”

    — School Library Journal
  • “Stunning and romantic—the rare book that will break your heart and put it back together.”

    — Kara Thomas, author of The Cheerleaders

Some Other Now Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Sarah Everett

Sarah Everett is the author of No One Here is Lonely and Everyone We’ve Been Every. She remembers growing up in enchanted forests, on desert islands, and inside a magical wardrobe. She would only ever erase her memory of past karaoke performances and certain fashion choices. She lives in Alberta, Canada.

About Jeanette Illidge

James Fouhey is an actor and narrator living in New York City. He received classical training at Boston University and the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. He has recorded more than forty audiobooks across a variety of genres, including science fiction, romance, young adult fiction, and children’s fiction.