Small Moving Parts Audiobook, by D. B. Jackson Play Audiobook Sample

Download Small Moving Parts Audiobook

Small Moving Parts Audiobook, by D. B. Jackson Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
Author: D. B. Jackson Narrator: Mark Bramhall Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Audio Length: Release Date: May 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781538458327

Publisher Description

The world is a complicated place with lots of small moving parts. When someone moves one part just a little, it causes all the other parts to move in ways we can’t see coming.

Two men. One young, one old. Complete strangers who have made the same ultimate decision―that their lives are not worth living and it is time to take fate into their own hands. When their stories intersect on a single fateful night in West Texas, the ensuing friendship takes them down a perilous road neither imagined possible. As they contend with the police, horse thieves, and murderers, the two men forge an unbreakable bond, and together they discover that they each might have something to live for after all. Full of cowboy common sense that spans generations, Small Moving Parts explores the simplicities and complexities of love in its many forms and how a rare and remarkable friendship can change everything.

Nothing much grew in Bufort, Texas, but a few things did.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

D. B. Jackson is the award-winning author of They Rode Good Horses, Unbroke Horses, and Small Moving Parts, as well as several short stories published by High Hill Press, La Frontera Publishing, and others. His screenplays include the television series adaptation of They Rode Good Horses, the feature film adaptation of Unbroke Horses, and a feature film entitled Half Past Nine, inspired by the short story, Last of the Cowboys. His television regular series original screenplays include an international political drama set in Las Vegas, Washington, DC, and Kazakhstan, as well as an action/sci-fi thriller set in Los Angeles. Jackson’s first two novels were recognized by the literary community with the following awards: the Western Heritage Wrangler Award, Will Rogers Medallion Gold Medal (twice), Laramie Award (twice), Laramie Grand Prize, Eric Hoffer Award, Peacemaker Award, and the ReadWest Excellence in Western Literature honor.

About the Narrator

Mark Bramhall has won the prestigious Audie Award for best narration, more than thirty AudioFile Earphones Awards, and has repeatedly been named by AudioFile magazine and Publishers Weekly among their “Best Voices of the Year.” He is also an award-winning actor whose acting credits include off-Broadway, regional, and many Los Angeles venues as well as television, animation, and feature films. He has taught and directed at the American Academy of Dramatic Art.