Six Crimson Cranes Audiobook, by Elizabeth Lim Play Audiobook Sample

Download Six Crimson Cranes Audiobook

Six Crimson Cranes Audiobook, by Elizabeth Lim Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.50 Add to Cart
Author: Elizabeth Lim Narrator: Emily Woo Zeller Publisher: Listening Library Audio Length: Release Date: July 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780593398876

Publisher Description

A princess in exile, a shapeshifting dragon, six enchanted cranes, and an unspeakable curse... Drawing from fairy tales and East Asian folklore, this original fantasy from the author of Spin the Dawn is perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone. "A dazzling fairytale full of breathtaking storytelling." --Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval Shiori'anma, the only princess of Kiata, has a secret. Forbidden magic runs through her veins. Normally she conceals it well, but on the morning of her betrothal ceremony, Shiori loses control. At first, her mistake seems like a stroke of luck, forestalling the wedding she never wanted. But it also catches the attention of Raikama, her stepmother. A sorceress in her own right, Raikama banishes the young princess, turning her brothers into cranes. She warns Shiori that she must speak of it to no one: for with every word that escapes her lips, one of her brothers will die. Penniless, voiceless, and alone, Shiori searches for her brothers, and uncovers a dark conspiracy to seize the throne. Only Shiori can set the kingdom to rights, but to do so she must place her trust in a paper bird, a mercurial dragon, and the very boy she fought so hard not to marry. And she must embrace the magic she's been taught all her life to forswear--no matter what the cost.   Weaving together elements of The Wild Swans, Cinderella, the legend of Chang E, and the Tale of the Bamboo Cutter, Elizabeth Lim has crafted a fantasy like no other, and one that will stay with readers long after they've turned the last page.   “A richly imagined landscape . . . vibrant, fast-paced.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review  

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Elizabeth Lim grew up on a hearty staple of fairy tales, myths, and songs. Her passion for storytelling began around age ten, when she started writing fanfics for Sailor Moon, Sweet Valley, and Star Wars. Over the years, she became a film and video game composer, but she always missed writing. One day, she decided to write and finish a novel—for kicks, at first, then things became serious—and she hasn’t looked back since.

About the Narrator

Emily Woo Zeller is an artist, actor, dancer, choreographer, and voice artist who has won Earphones Awards and the prestigious Audie Award for Best Narration in 2018. She began her voice-over career by voicing animation in Asia. AudioFile magazine named her one of the Best Voices of 2013 for her work in Gulp. Other awards include the 2009 Tristen Award for Best Actress as Sally Bowles in Cabaret and the 2006 Roselyn E. Schneider Prize for Creative Achievement.