Extended Audio Sample

Download Shroud of Sorrow: Doctor Who: New Series Adventures, Book 51 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Shroud of Sorrow: Doctor Who: New Series Adventures, Book 51 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Tommy Donbavand
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tommy Donbavand Narrator: Frances Barber Publisher: AudioGO Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

23 November, 1963. It is the day after John F. Kennedy's assassination - and the faces of the dead are everywhere.

PC Reg Cranfield sees his late father in the mists along Totter's Lane. Reporter Mae Callon sees her grandmother in a coffee stain on her desk. FBI Special Agent Warren Skeet finds his long-dead partner staring back at him from raindrops on a window pane. Then the faces begin to talk, and scream... and push through into our world.

As the alien Shroud begins to feast on the grief of a world in mourning, can the Doctor dig deep enough into his own sorrow to save mankind?

A thrilling new adventure from the spectacular BBC series, starring Matt Smith and Jenna-Louise Coleman.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Tommy Donbavand

Tommy Donbavand is the award-winning author of the popular middle grade series Scream Street and several other children’s books. Tommy has also written several plays that were performed on national tours and has acted on the West End stage. He lives in Lancashire, England with his wife and two sons.

About the Narrator
Frances Barber, in addition to her outstanding narration, has appeared in Inspector Morse, The Ice House, Love in a Cold Climate, and Miss Marple: A Murder Is Announced.