Extended Audio Sample

Download Seeker Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Seeker Audiobook, by Arwen Elys Dayton Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Arwen Elys Dayton Narrator: Katharine McEwan Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Seeker Series Release Date: February 2015 ISBN: 9780804167598
Regular Price: $27.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

For fans of A Game of Thrones and The Hunger Games comes an epic new series.

The night Quin Kincaid takes her oath, she becomes what she has trained to be her entire life: a Seeker. This is her legacy, and it is an honor. As a Seeker, Quin will fight beside her two closest companions to protect the weak and the wronged. Together they will stand for light in a shadowy world. And she’ll be with the boy she loves—who is also her best friend.

But the night Quin takes her oath, everything changes. Her status as a Seeker, her family, and even the boy she loves are not what she imagined—and now it’s too late to walk away.

Download and start listening now!

bctn

Quotes & Awards

  • “With its shifting settings, building action, and hints of a romantic triangle, this fiction possesses all the makings of an absorbing read and then a teen favorite franchise.”

    Barnes&Noble.com, editorial review

  • Katniss and Tris would approve. TeenVogue.com
  • "This book will not disappoint. USAToday.com
  • "Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived. School Library Journal
  • "In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga...Dayton excels at creating memorable characters. Publishers Weekly
  • [A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy…[with] action-packed scenes. Booklist
  • "Secrets, danger, and romance meet in this unforgettable epic fantasy. Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Beautiful Creatures & author of Unbreakable
  • A tightly-woven, action-packed story of survivial and adventure, Seeker is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones. Tahereh Mafi, author of the New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series
  • “Fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent will love Seeker.”

    TeenVogue.com

  • “In this powerful beginning to a complex family saga…Dayton excels at creating memorable characters.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Marie Lu’s Legend, and Suzanne Collins’ the Hunger Games series: your next obsession has arrived.”

    School Library Journal

  • “[A] genre-blending sci-fi, fantasy…[with] action-packed scenes.”

    Booklist

  • “Katharine McEwan navigates easily between the accounts of four teenaged narrators…McEwan adapts to shifts in locale as they travel through space and time to Hong Kong and back to Scotland and helps differentiate the various threads of the plot for the listener…McEwan matches the higher intensity of the characters and the conflicts they encounter.”

    AudioFile

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Arwen Elys Dayton began her career as a teenage staff writer at a foundation that produced Peabody Award–winning educational shows for PBS. Soon afterward, she began writing screenplays and novels, including Sovereign’s Hold and Resurrection. She spends months doing research for her stories, including climbing into the Great Pyramid at Giza with nothing but a flashlight while developing Resurrection, and enjoys creating complete worlds inhabited by characters who charm, frustrate, or inspire.

About the Narrator

Katharine McEwan is an English-born actress and an AudioiFile Earphones Award–winning narrator. Her theater credits include Private Lives at Long Beach Playhouse, The Verdi Girls at Laguna Playhouse, Night Mother at Stage Lee Strasberg, and Hamlet at the Next Stage. She has also appeared in numerous independent and Hollywood films.