Sea Urchins Audiobook, by W. W. Jacobs Play Audiobook Sample

Download Sea Urchins Audiobook

Sea Urchins Audiobook, by W. W. Jacobs Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
Author: W. W. Jacobs Narrator: Cathy Dobson Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks Audio Length: Release Date: May 2015 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: bo9b

Publisher Description

Fifteen humorous stories by W. W. Jacobs, set on board sailing boats, schooners, barges, and around the docks and quays of London and the South Coast. Includes:

“Smoked Skipper”

“A Safety Match”

“A Rash Experiment”

“The Cabin Passenger”

“Choice Spirits”

“A Disciplinarian”

“Brother Hutchins”

“The Disbursement Sheet”

“Rule of Three”

“Pickled Herring”

“Two of a Trade”

“An Intervention”

“The Grey Parrot”


“The Lost Ship”

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

W. W. Jacobs (1863–1943) is considered a master of the macabre tale, mostly for his work The Monkey’s Paw, a classic horror short story. He was a master at weaving terror and suspense into scenes of everyday life. Nevertheless, his popularity in his own lifetime arose mostly due to his amusing maritime tales of life along the London docks.

About the Narrator

Cathy Dobson is the author of Planet Germany and a narrator of audiobooks.