Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water Audiobook, by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen Play Audiobook Sample

Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water Audiobook

Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water Audiobook, by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Holly Linneman Publisher: Listening Library Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 0.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 0.50 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Purrmaids Series Release Date: May 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780593588918

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

13

Longest Chapter Length:

06:34 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

06 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

04:11 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

23

Other Audiobooks Written by Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen: > View All...

Publisher Description

Help the purrmaids clean up the ocean--and save a mermicorn friend--in this sixth book in the popular chapter book series perfect for fans of Magic Kitten and Mermaid Tales! Ms. Harbor has a fun new project for the purrmaids: a scavenger hunt! The purrmaids must search Kittentail Cove to find items around the ocean. Some are rare, like a special piece of coral. And some are too plentiful--like plastic human garbage. When Coral, Shelly, and Angel visit their mermicorn friend, Sirena, they discover that Sirena's younger brother is caught in plastic soda rings. It's up to the purrmaids to help their friend and clean up the ocean! Ocean conservation, recycling, and the environment are important topics that kids feel passionate about. This new Purrmaids adventure purr-fectly pairs the fun of a scavenger hunt with these important educational themes!

Download and start listening now!

Purrmaids #6: Quest for Clean Water Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen

Sudipta Bardhan-Quallen never thought she would grow up to be a writer. But when two small children came along, Sudipta found herself less interested in biology (her original career) as she was in parenting. And for the first time, she found that she had stories to tell, stories she wanted to share with her daughters, and she decided to try to get published. After a half-dozen rejections, in 2003, Sudipta sold her first story to a children’s magazine, Highlights for Children. Sudipta has since written several children’s picture books and eighteen nonfiction books for kids. Sudipta visits schools to share her stories and experience, and teaches writing to children and adults. She lives in New Jersey with her family and an imaginary pony named Penny.