Extended Audio Sample

Download Proxy Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Proxy, by Alex London Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Alex London Narrator: Andrew Sweeney Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Proxy Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Knox was born into one of the city’s wealthiest families. A Patron, he has everything a boy could possibly want—the latest tech, the coolest clothes, and a Proxy to take all his punishments. When Knox breaks a vase, Syd is beaten. When Knox plays a practical joke, Syd is forced to haul rocks. And when Knox crashes a car, killing one of his friends, Syd is branded and sentenced to death.

Syd is a Proxy.  His life is not his own.

Then again, neither is Knox’s. Knox and Syd have more in common than either would guess. So when Knox and Syd realize that the only way to beat the system is to save each other, they flee. Yet Knox’s father is no ordinary Patron, and Syd is no ordinary Proxy. The ensuing cross-country chase will uncover a secret society of rebels, test both boys’ resolve, and shine a blinding light onto a world of those who owe and those who pay. Some debts, it turns out, cannot be repaid.

A fast-paced, thrill-ride of novel full of non-stop action, heart-hammering suspense, and true friendship—Proxy is just as moving as it is exhilarating. Fans of Anthony Horowitz’s Alex Rider series, James Dashner’s Maze Runner series, Patrick Ness’ Chaos Walking series, and Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy will be swept away by this story.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The complex characters, intricate world, and blistering pace are off-the-charts amazing. I fell in love with this story from the first sentence to the final, epic page. London is a force to be reckoned with.”

    Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend trilogy

  • “A natural for fans of books like The Whipping Boy and The Hunger Games.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • “An action-driven story…The novel’s ethical questions, tense relationships, and exciting battles will carry readers swiftly through.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “A treat.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations