Extended Audio Sample

Download Plato Sucks: A Collection of Essays Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Plato Sucks: A Collection of Essays Audiobook, by Andrei Codrescu
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (3 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Andrei Codrescu Narrator: Andrei Codrescu Publisher: Phoenix Audio Format: Unspecified Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 1999 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Plato sucks because the ideal world pales in comparison with the mysterious complexity of the real one. So writes Andrei Codrescu in this kaleidoscope of riffs and rants about the passions and nightmares of a poet at millennium's end. What does the collapse of communism and rise of nationalism in Eastern Europe look like from the perspective of this reporter who experienced it firsthand? How does a ceramicist and child of photographers view the origin myths of pottery and photography? From the mind of a brilliant thinker, these are stories that revel in the poetry, sexiness, and paradoxes of our time. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations