Extended Audio Sample

Download Plantagenet (BBC Radio 4: Classic Serial) Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Plantagenet (BBC Radio 4: Classic Serial) Audiobook, by Mike Walker
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mike Walker Narrator: David Warner, Jane Lapotaire, Joseph Cohen-Cole, Neil Stuke, Ed Stoppard Publisher: AudioGO Format: Original Staging Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 2 votes

A collection of three plays by Mike Walker, inspired by Holinshed's Chronicles, about the early years of the Plantagenet dynasty. The series was originally broadcast on Radio 4 in the Classic Serials slots on 14, 21, and 28 February 2010. 'What is a Man?' - The first of the House of Anjou to be king of England, Henry II's long reign was finally beset by conflict with his sons.

'John, by the Grace of God' - The fourth son of Henry II never expected to succeed to the English throne. When he does, he reveals a talent for making enemies.

Starring David Warner, Jane Lapotaire, Ed Stoppard, Joseph Cohen-Cole and Neil Stuke. Directed by Jeremy Mortimer.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations