Extended Audio Sample

Download Pearl in the Sand Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Pearl in the Sand, by Tessa Afshar Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (1,141 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tessa Afshar Narrator: Laural Merlingto Publisher: Oasis Audio, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.49 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Striking beauty comes at a price. Rahab paid it at the age of fifteen when she was sold into prostitution by the one man she loved and trusted: her father. With her keen mind and careful planning she turned heartache into success, achieving independence while still young. And she vowed never again to trust a man. Any man. But God had other plans.

Salmone, a prominent leader of Judah, held in high esteem by all Israel, walked into the emotional turmoil of Rahab’s world. A man of faith, honor, and pride. An enemy. What is a woman with a wrecked past to do when she wants to be loved, yet no longer believes it possible?

The walls of Jericho are only the beginning. The real battle for Rahab will be one of the heart.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “In Pearl in the Sand, Tessa Afshar has created compelling characters that bring new meaning to this well-loved biblical tale.”

    Jill Eileen Smith, bestselling author of Michal and Abigail

  • “This superb debut should appeal to readers who enjoyed Davis Bunn and Janette Oke’s The Centurion’s Wife or Anita Diamant’s The Red Tent.”

    Library Journal

  • “Fantastic research and stellar writing make this one you don’t want to miss.”

    RT Book Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jen | 2/13/2014

    " What an engaging read. Great character development. I hope Afshar writes more! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Janet | 2/11/2014

    " This is a very sweet love story built around a few verses in the Bible. Don't let the fact that she was a prostitute scare you away from this, the book is very clean. There are no graphic scenes, but some very tender moments. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Angela | 2/7/2014

    " So good! An excellent story of love, redemption, forgiveness, pride, guilt, ... Wonderfully imagined characters. I loved it! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Marlene | 2/4/2014

    " I liked this book and it is funny to give it 3 stars and then tell how much I liked it. It was a little cheesy and a story that we already knew yet it was fun to read. It was a little preachy but then I actually wrote down one of the quotes from it. It got a little draggy in places but was actually a quick read. No harm no foul. If you read it you'll probably like this easy quick read and maybe even learn a little something too. I did. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations