Owls to Athens Audiobook, by Harry Turtledove
Play Audiobook Sample

Owls to Athens Audiobook

Owls to Athens Audiobook, by Harry Turtledove
Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Tim Campbell Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 9.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 7.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Hellenic Traders Series Release Date: May 2023 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9798212194105

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:


Longest Chapter Length:

71:39 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

01:12 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

59:51 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:


Other Audiobooks Written by Harry Turtledove: > View All...

Publisher Description

After some long and perilous journeys, Menedemos and Sostratos finally head back to Athens just in time for the Dionysia, a bacchanalian festival of plays and celebrations. Like earlier installments in the series, Owls to Athens has the cousins going through various adventures, trade negotiations and sexual escapades, all set against a finely painted mosaic of Hellenic life in the fourth century BCE. However, this time, most of their time is spent in the City of Athens instead of sailing on the high seas. But even in the City, life can be treacherous, particularly when Menedemos decides to have an affair with one of the most influential and dangerous women in Athens.

Download and start listening now!

“A mountain of solid scholarship entertainingly dished out.”

— Publishers Weekly on Over the Wine-Dark Sea 

Owls to Athens Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Harry Turtledove

Harry Turtledove, known as the “Master of Alternative History,” is the Hugo and Nebula Award–winning author of a number of bestselling series and standalone novels. He received his PhD from UCLA in Byzantine history and worked as a technical writer for the Los Angeles County Office of Education before becoming a full-time fiction writer. He also served as the treasurer of the Science Fiction Writers of America. He has written a number of successful series, including the Crosstime Traffic series, the Darkness series, and the Worldwar I Colonization series, among others. His standalone works include Ruled Brittania, Every Inch a King, Conan of Venarium, Household Gods, and Justinian.

About Tim Campbell

Tim Campbell, winner of AudioFile Earphones Awards, is a narrator and actor based in Los Angeles, California. He studied at the University of California and earned a BA in music and theater and a certification from the prestigious Great Books program at Pepperdine University, where he graduated magna cum laude. He is also a classically trained singer and performs regularly with the Los Angeles Master Chorale and Los Angeles Opera Chorus, as well as on studio soundtracks for film and television.