Download One Wish Audiobook

One Wish Audiobook, by Michelle Harrison Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Michelle Harrison Narrator: Jane Entwistle, Jayne Entwistle Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The 13 Treasures Trilogy Release Date: March 2016 ISBN: 9781478908074
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $21.98 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Tanya Fairchild may look like an ordinary twelve-year-old, but her life is anything but ordinary. After all, Tanya can see fairies. And real fairies are nothing like the ones in books….

When Tanya and her mother arrive in the bustling seaside town of Spinney Wicket, they have no idea what’s in store for their summer vacation. Tanya soon meets Ratty, a young boy who shares her ability to see fairies. When Ratty goes missing, Tanya discovers her new friend has another extraordinary ability—an ability that has the potential to destroy them both.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “New fans will be so intrigued by the way in which magic ebbs and flows in this novel.”

    Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

  • Touches of humor [and] plenty of peril.... Kirkus Reviews
  • New fans will be so intrigued by the way in which magic ebbs and flows in this novel.... The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
  • “Harrison’s evocative descriptions of the dangers Tanya faces will likely carry readers along smoothly enough. Touches of humor lighten the tone in spots, but there’s plenty of peril, and even the resolution has its dark side…[For] fans of the author’s original trilogy.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “With her second sight, Tanya is no stranger to the world of fairies, and Jayne Entwistle recounts her fantastic adventure with the practiced ease of a master storyteller…Entwistle’s pacing is perfectly matched to the flow of the plot—steady and tense as Tanya and Ratty are trapped by the evil fae, fast and choppy during the chase scene with Nessie Needleteeth, and panicked with frantic whisperings during a trip down a deep, dark well…This is a must for fans of Harrison’s work.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Michelle Harrison is a young British author and illustrator who works as an editorial assistant in Oxford UK’s children’s fiction division. She is the author of the 13 Treasures trilogy, which was inspired by her extensive research on fairy lore and her love of classic children’s books. Michelle lives in Oxfordshire, England.

About the Narrator

Jayne Entwistle is a voice talent and Earphones Award–winning narrator.