Of Fire and Stars Audiobook, by Audrey Coulthurst Play Audiobook Sample

Download Of Fire and Stars Audiobook

Of Fire and Stars Audiobook, by Audrey Coulthurst Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
Author: Audrey Coulthurst Narrator: Saskia Maarleveld, Moira Quirk Publisher: Balzer + Bray Audio Length: Series:The Of Fire and Stars Series Release Date: February 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062825445

Publisher Description

An atmospheric and romantic debut fantasy perfect for fans of Ash and The Winner’s Curse.

Betrothed since childhood to the prince of Mynaria, Princess Dennaleia has always known what her future holds. Her marriage will seal the alliance between Mynaria and her homeland, protecting her people from other hostile kingdoms.

But Denna has a secret. She possesses an Affinity for fire—a dangerous gift for the future queen of a land where magic is forbidden.

Now Denna has to learn the ways of her new kingdom while trying to hide her growing magic. To make matters worse, she must learn to ride Mynaria’s formidable warhorses before her coronation—and her teacher is the person who intimidates her most, the prickly and unconventional Princess Amaranthine, sister of her betrothed.

When a shocking assassination leaves the kingdom reeling, Mare and Denna reluctantly join forces to search for the culprit. As the two work together, they discover there is more to one another than they thought—and soon their friendship is threatening to blossom into something more.

But with dangerous conflict brewing that makes the alliance more important than ever, acting on their feelings could be deadly. Forced to choose between their duty and their hearts, Mare and Denna must find a way to save their kingdoms—and each other.

Plus don't miss the sequel: Of Ice and Shadows!

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “A delightful debut, full of all the things I like best in a fantasy story, including not one but two wonderful heroines.”

    - Mercedes Lackey, New York Times bestselling author
  • “A powerful and exquisite love story.”

    - Publishers Weekly (starred review)
  • “Lovely…A worthy debut that succeeds as both an adventure and a romance.”

    - Booklist
  • “The pace of the final chapters builds to a galloping crescendo as Denna must decide whether and how to be true both to her magical nature and her powerful feelings for Mare…A romantic fantasy that will appeal to those who appreciate character-driven novels.”

    - Kirkus Reviews
  • “A deeply romantic, bold, and nuanced fantasy. You will be captivated by Denna and Mare and their star-crossed love for each other.”

    - Malinda Lo, author of Ash and Huntress
  • “Romantic, compelling, and bursting with fascinating characters, Of Fire and Stars is the fantasy novel we’ve all been waiting for.”

    - Amy Tintera, author of Ruined

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Audrey Coulthurst writes YA books that tend to involve magic, horses, and kissing the wrong people. When she’s not dreaming up new stories, she can usually be found painting, singing, or on the back of a horse. Audrey has a master’s degree in writing from Portland State University. She lives in Santa Monica, California. Of Fire and Stars is her debut novel. She can be found online at AudreyCoulthurst.com.

About the Narrators

Saskia Maarleveld is an experienced voice-over actress and Earphones Award–winning narrator. Raised in New Zealand and France, she is highly skilled with accents and dialects, and many of her books have been narrated entirely in accents other than her own. In addition to audiobooks, her voice can be heard in animation, video games, and commercials.

Emily Rankin is an audio narrator and winner of two AudioFile Earphones Awards.