Extended Audio Sample

Download Not Working: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Not Working: A Novel, by Lisa Owens Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lisa Owens Narrator: Tuppence Middleton Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $15.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In the tradition of Helen Fielding’s Bridget Jones’ Diary and Jennifer Close’s Girls in White Dresses comes an incisive and sparkling debut that speaks to the heart of a new generation not trying to have it all but hoping to make sense of it all.

Claire Flannery has just quit her office job, hoping to take some time to discover her real passion. The problem is, she’s not exactly sure how to go about finding it. Without the distractions of a regular routine, Claire confronts the best and worst parts of herself: the generous, attentive part that visits her grandmother for tea and cooks special meals for her boyfriend Luke, and the part that she feels will never measure up and makes regrettable comments after too many glasses of wine. What emerges is a candid, moving portrait of a clear-eyed heroine trying to forge her own way, a wholly relatable character whose imperfections and uncanny observations highlight what makes us all different and yet inescapably linked.

Download and start listening now!

bst4

Quotes & Awards

  • “A deadpan comic debut for the procrastination generation.”

    Guardian (London)

  • “Claire Flannery is quite simply the most charming lost soul I’ve ever met. If you’ve ever felt like an impostor in your own life, been driven crazy by your mother, or felt out of step with your friends, Not Working is your next great read.”

    Elisabeth Egan, author of A Window Opens

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations