Extended Audio Sample

Download Not Without Hope Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Not Without Hope, by Nick Schuyler Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (636 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Nick Schuyler, Jeré Longman Narrator: Ramón de Ocampo Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read’s classic survival tale, Alive.

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002121

Quotes & Awards

  • “A harrowing account of his grim ordeal at sea…a nightmare of exhaustion, madness, and death.”

    Washington Post

  • “Still haunted by the experience and the rumors that followed…Schuyler has written a memoir to set the record straight.”

    People

  • “A harrowing tale…The story [that] made headlines all over the world.”

    New York Post

  • “A compelling account of tragedy at sea.”

    Cleveland Plain Dealer

  • “A profoundly sad struggle.”

    Bloomberg News

  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • A Wall Street Journal Bestseller
  • A USA Today Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jen Martel | 2/14/2014

    " Really good book, makes you feel like you know each of the people involved. You really feel for them! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Katherine | 2/14/2014

    " Haunting. Unimaginable. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Cindy H. | 2/10/2014

    " This is an account of a horrible, harrowing experience both physically & emotionally. I can't say it is well written, but it is a good story. It is enlightening & thought provoking. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Donald | 2/4/2014

    " I didn't really pay attention to this story when it happened, which helped in reading the book because I had no preconceptions about what actually happened. This book is a good look, from the only survivor of this accident, about what went on and how he survived. It's mostly well-written, though rather obvious in places where the ghostwriter took over. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations