Extended Audio Sample

Download Not If I See You First Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Not If I See You First, by Eric Lindstrom Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Eric Lindstrom Narrator: Lauren Fortgan Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.98 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

In the vein of John Green and Matthew Quick comes an extraordinary YA debut about a blind teen girl navigating life and love in high school.

Parker Grant doesn’t need 20/20 vision to see right through you. That’s why she created the Rules: don’t treat her any differently just because she’s blind, and never take advantage. There will be no second chances. Just ask Scott Kilpatrick, the boy who broke her heart.

When Scott suddenly reappears in her life after being gone for years, Parker knows there’s only one way to react—shun him so hard it hurts. She has enough on her mind already, like trying out for the track team (that’s right, her eyes don’t work but her legs still do), doling out tough-love advice to her painfully naive classmates, and giving herself gold stars for every day she hasn’t cried since her dad’s death three months ago. But avoiding her past quickly proves impossible, and the more Parker learns about what really happened—both with Scott, and her dad—the more she starts to question if things are always as they seem. Maybe, just maybe, some rules are meant to be broken.

Combining a fiercely engaging voice with true heart, debut author Eric Lindstrom’s Not If I See You First illuminates those blind spots that we all have in life, whether visually impaired or not.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • Not If I See You First is thoughtful and honest, with characters that made me laugh, cry, and surprised me at every turn.”

    Kody Keplinger, New York Times bestselling author

  • “This book is fierce, funny, and honest. And get ready for some of the most likable characters you’ve read in years.”

    Deb Caletti, National Book Award finalist

  • “Lindstrom’s immersive portrayal of the dimension Parker’s blindness adds to both atypical and everyday angst imbues his protagonist with mature complexity…An unflinching exploration of trust, friendship, and grief.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “The byplay between Parker and her friends is believable, and in creating a heroine whose drive for independence brings both risks and rewards, Lindstrom adds a note of complexity to his gripping depiction of how Parker learns to trust and forgive.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • "[Not If I See You First] possesses crackling wit, intense teen drama, and a lively pace that pulls readers in, as do the everyday details of Parker’s world: spoken-word texts, clever methods of finding her way, and a guide runner who helps Parker when she considers joining the school track team. This unique coming-of-age tale is off and running from the start.”


  • A Kid’s Winter 2015 Indie Next List Top 10 Selection
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations