Nightblood Audiobook, by Elly Blake Play Audiobook Sample

Download Nightblood Audiobook

Nightblood Audiobook, by Elly Blake Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $22.98 Add to Cart
Author: Elly Blake Narrator: Jennifer English Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Series:The Frostblood Saga Release Date: August 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781549168857

Publisher Description

The explosive finale of the New York Times bestselling Frostblood Saga, perfect for fans of Three Dark Crowns, Red Queen, and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

Ruby's world has changed more than she ever could have imagined. She's in love with a powerful Frost King. She's the heir to the Fire Throne. And she may be a Nightblood--the spawn of a vengeful deity hellbent on releasing an imprisoned army of shadowy wraiths. Once freed, these beasts will roam the earth, devouring the spirits of every last person until he or she is nothing but an empty husk.

Ruby is able to control the shadows to a degree, even hosting one in her own body. But will this tenuous connection--which threatens to consume her--be enough to hold the beasts back? With time running out, she must bring Frostbloods and Firebloods together to make a stand against an immortal foe more deadly than any she's faced. And the price of peace may be her very life.

In this heart-pounding finale of Elly Blake's gorgeously written and action-packed Frostblood Saga, the fate of Frostbloods, Firebloods, and all of humanity is at stake.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • A satisfying sequel. The plot is well paced and engaging...fans of the series will not be disappointed.

    - School Library Journal
  • This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series.

    - Booklist
  • "Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.

    - Kirkus Reviews
  • This strong debut for Blake succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come.

    - Publishers Weekly

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Elly Blake is the author of Frostblood, her debut novel. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random jobs, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, reporter for a local business magazine, and library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows Frostblood tendencies.

About the Narrator

Jennifer English is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.