Download Night Secrets: A Frank Clemons Mystery Audiobook

Night Secrets: A Frank Clemons Mystery Audiobook, by Thomas H. Cook Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Thomas H. Cook Narrator: Ray Chase Publisher: Highbridge Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Frank Clemons Series Release Date: April 2014 ISBN: 9781622310883
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $18.87 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Ex-cop turned private detective Frank Clemons navigates the mean streets of New York City in a gripping story of two seemingly unrelated cases that spiral into a life and death nightmare. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Frank Clemons, the Atlanta cop who followed his lover to New York and stayed on as a private eye even after they parted still haunts Manhattan’s gritty streets. This time he’s on two cases: days, he’s tracking a wealthy man’s wife as she visits other men; at night he’s puzzling out the murder of a gypsy crone on 10th Ave…Cook evokes New York’s pungent atmosphere, complete with homeless people and all-night grocery stores, and makes Frank’s profound loneliness palpable as he brings both cases—the nighttime one more convincingly—to satisfying conclusions.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Frank Clemens, still haunted by his daughter’s suicide, still a drink-the-night-away friend of the mysterious Farouk, continues on in the noir shadows of New York.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “Chase’s narration highlights Clemons’ complexity; at times, he appears gregarious but in reality he’s lonely. To demonstrate these traits, Chase uses an effective mix of tones and inflection to emphasize key moments as well as a measured softness that captures Clemons’s desire for companionship.”


  • A Mystery Guild Selection

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Thomas H. Cook was born in Fort Payne, Alabama, in 1947. He has been nominated for the Edgar Award seven times in five different categories. He received the best novel Edgar for The Chatham School Affair, the Martin Beck Award, the Herodotus Prize for best historical short story, and the Barry Award for best novel for Red Leaves, and has been nominated for numerous other awards.

About the Narrator

Ray Chase graduated from the University of Southern California with a BA in theater and a minor in cinema and television. He has since worked extensively as a voice-over artist. Among his dozens of audiobook narrations are Ian Douglas’ Heritage trilogy and Robert Olen Butler’s Christopher Marlowe Cobb thrillers.