My Struggle, Book 6 Audiobook, by Karl Ove Knausgaard Play Audiobook Sample

Download My Struggle, Book 6 Audiobook

My Struggle, Book 6 Audiobook, by Karl Ove Knausgaard Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $39.99 Add to Cart
Author: Karl Ove Knausgaard Narrator: Edoardo Ballerini Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Audio Length: Release Date: September 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781490650067

Publisher Description

The final installment in the long awaited, internationally celebrated My Struggle series

The full scope and achievement of Knausgaard’s monumental work is evident in this final installment of his My Struggle series. Grappling directly with the consequences of Knausgaard’s transgressive blurring of public and private, Book Six is a troubling and engrossing look into the mind of one of the most exciting artists of our time. Knausgaard includes a long essay on Hitler and Mein Kampf, particularly relevant (if not prescient) in our current global climate of ascending dictatorships.

Download and start listening now!


  • “What is perhaps most radical about reading the novel is the feeling of intimacy it creates…Knausgaard’s virtuoso exposition of awkward everyday social interactions is unmatched in contemporary literature.”

    - World Literature Today
  • “The rationale for his project comes into brilliant focus. This volume is a thrilling conclusion to Knausgaard’s epic series.”

    - Publishers Weekly (starred review)
  • “For fans addicted to the first five books, Book Six is a welcome return to the microscopic observations and internal ramblings of a gargantuan mind. For readers coming to the series for the first time, it’s an encyclopedic introduction to everything that went before.”

    - Washington Independent Review of Books
  • "‘The novel is the form of the small life,’ [Knausgaard] says in Book Six. Yet it can be the form of the large life too; and even the story of a small life must offer more than mere documentation. In Knausgaard’s defense, one could say that he convinces us that, behind his small lives, something much bigger is hiding. From time to time, his plodding style changes gear, taking his readers up into the realm of the sublime.”

    - Los Angeles Review of Books


  • A New York Times Book Review Editor’s Choice

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Karl Ove Knausgaard is an award-winning Norwegian author whose autobiographical novel cycle, My Struggle, spans six volumes which have been translated into over fifteen languages. This international success was coined “Scandinavia’s greatest literary event” by Helsingin Sanomat and sold more than 600,000 copies in Norway alone. His debut novel, Out of the World, won the Norwegian Critics Prize for Literature, and his second novel, A Time for Everything, was longlisted for the 2010 International Dublin Literary Award.

About the Narrator

Edoardo Ballerini, an American actor, director, film producer, and award–winning narrator. He has won several Audie Awards for best narration, including for 2019’s Best Male Narrator of the Year, and was named a Golden Voice by AudioFile magazine in 2019. He has narrated over two hundred audiobooks, from classics to modern masters, from bestsellers to the inspirational, from Nobel and Pulitzer Prize winners to spine-tingling series, and much more. In television and film, he is best known for his roles in The Sopranos, 24, I Shot Andy Warhol, Dinner Rush, and Romeo Must Die. He is also trained in theater and continues to do much work on stage.