Extended Audio Sample

Download Meridian Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Meridian Audiobook, by Josin L. McQuein Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Josin L. McQuein Narrator: Tara Sands, Tristan Morris Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Arclight Series Release Date: May 2014 ISBN: 9780062324115
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The electrifying sequel to Arclight, which Pittacus Lore called “powerful and gripping.”

Those within the Arc thought they were the last humans left after the world was destroyed—but they were wrong. There are more survivors. But there is also more to be afraid of. This suspenseful sci-fi thriller is perfect for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King’s Under the Dome, and Justin Cronin’s The Passage.

Marina thought she had solved all of the Arclight’s mysteries. But there is so much more that she is only discovering now. There are more people out there; those in the Arclight compound aren’t the only humans who survived the Fade, the monsters that destroyed civilization. Only Marina—and her friends, all of whom have connections to the Fade they never knew about—can lead everyone to the other survivors. But there are also darker dangers that even the Fade fear.

The sequel to Arclight, Meridian is an intense, action-packed page-turner about the lines we draw between right and wrong, light and dark … and how nothing is ever that black and white.

Download and start listening now!

baxi

Quotes & Awards

  • “This sequel to Arclight (2013) continues the apocalyptic story of a colony that has survived an invasion of nanites that absorbed most of the human race…World building and characterization are the highlights of this inventive post-apocalyptic adventure.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Josin L. McQuein was born and raised in Texas. Now she and her three dogs live in a town so small that the buffalo outnumber the people. She is the author of Arclight and Premeditated.

About the Narrators

Tara Sands is an American actress, television host, and voice talent who has won nine AudioFile Earphones Awards for narration. She is well known as the voice of Anna Kyoyama in Shaman King, Mokuba Kaiba in the English adaptation of the second series Yu-Gi-Oh! anime, as well as Chase on Fighting Foodons. Born in Hartford, Connecticut, and raised in New Jersey, She studied theater at Hofstra University and has had a steady stream of voice acting work since high school. Much of her work is in anime dubbing, with multiple roles in such franchises as Slayers and Pokémon. She has also narrated numerous audiobooks, including Wendelin Van Draanen’s Sammy Keyes series and Ellen Potter’s Olivia Kidney series. In addition to providing voiceovers, she has appeared on-camera in commercials, including as the ‘Office Cheerleader’ in a series for Lipton’s Cup-a-Soup and television series, including, Everybody Hates Chris. She is also a successful television host whose credits include: Cartoon Network’s weekly block, Fridays and major red carpet premieres.

Tristan Morris hails from Seattle, Washington, and currently lives in Denver, Colorado. He received his MFA in acting from the New School for Drama in New York City after studying theater and philosophy at Pacific Lutheran University. His work as a voice actor began in 2011 after training with master teachers Scott Brick, Pat Fraley, and Nancy Wolfson. Tristan works in New York City and Denver creating new theatrical works.