Extended Audio Sample

Download Marge in Charge Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Marge in Charge Audiobook, by Isla Fisher Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Isla Fisher Narrator: Isla Fisher Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Marge in Charge Series Release Date: May 15, 2018 ISBN: 9780062791948
Regular Price: $24.99 Pre-Order
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Pre-Order learn more )

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. The first in a three-book series.

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button, ages seven and four, don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge. She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first appears on their doorstep, she looks very serious and is dressed like a grandma. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the zany adventures begin.

Normally, Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on?

With three hilarious stories contained in each book—think Amelia Bedelia meets The Cat in the Hat—it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.

Download and start listening now!

c9ir

Quotes & Awards

  • “Actress Isla Fisher charmed audiences in Wedding Crashers, and now, she’s channeled her quirky humor into children’s books.”

    People, praise for the series

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Isla Fisher has worked in TV and film for twenty-five years. She has played many fun and different characters, but her favorite role is being a mom to her three children. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born, which is how Marge in Charge began.