Extended Audio Sample

Download Marge in Charge Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Marge in Charge Audiobook, by Isla Fisher Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Isla Fisher Narrator: to be announced Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Marge in Charge Series Release Date: December 2075 ISBN: 9780062791948
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Actress and comedian Isla Fisher’s hilarious debut introduces Marge, your kids’ favorite new zany babysitter—perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Mrs. Piggle Wiggle. The first in a three-book series.

Siblings Jemima and Jake Button, ages seven and four, don’t know what to make of their new babysitter, Marge. She’s not tall enough to ride a rollercoaster and, when she first appears on their doorstep, she looks very serious and is dressed like a grandma. But as soon as Mommy and Dad are gone, mischievous Marge lets down her rainbow hair and the zany adventures begin.

Normally, Jemima and Jake aren’t supposed to shoot apple juice out of water guns, eat pancakes off the ceiling, or throw impromptu concerts during music class—but with Marge here, everything’s gone topsy-turvy! Can they have this much fun and still finish everything on Mommy’s list before their parents come home to discover what’s been going on?

With three hilarious stories contained in each book—think Amelia Bedelia meets The Cat in the Hat—it’s obvious that everything’s way more fun when Marge is in charge.

Download and start listening now!

c9ir

Quotes & Awards

  • “Actress Isla Fisher charmed audiences in Wedding Crashers, and now, she’s channeled her quirky humor into children’s books.”

    People, praise for the series

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Isla Fisher has worked in TV and film for twenty-five years. She has played many fun and different characters, but her favorite role is being a mom to her three children. Isla has been making up stories at bedtime for them every night since they were born, which is how Marge in Charge began.

About the Narrator

Lindy West is a Seattle-based writer, editor, and performer whose work focuses on pop culture, social justice, humor, and body image. She’s currently a culture writer for GQ magazine and GQ.com and a weekly columnist at the Guardian, as well as the founder and editor of I Believe You | It’s Not Your Fault, an advice blog for teens. In January of 2015 she wrote and recorded a story for This American Life about confronting an internet troll who impersonated her dead father.