Extended Audio Sample

Download Louis L'Amour Collection Two Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Louis LAmour Collection Two (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Louis L’Amour
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Louis L’Amour Narrator: Christopher Crennen Publisher: Aspen Leaf Media, Inc. Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2012 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 2 votes

Louis L'Amour (1908-1988) is a world-renowned novelist and short story writer noted primarily for his stories of the Western frontier. L'Amour was born in Jamestown, North Dakota, and led an active, world-roaming life as, among other things, a seaman, longshoreman, rancher, miner, lumberjack and boxer before focusing on writing after World War II. L'Amour was awarded both the Congressional Gold Medal and the Medal of Freedom and is one of America's best-selling fiction authors.

Louis L'Amour Collection Two includes, in order:

  • Mistakes Can Kill You (22 minutes). Johnny O'Day shows up half dead at the Redlin's ranch, is nursed back to health and given a job. The Redlin's son, Sam, falls in with bad company who plan to rob him.
  • The Killer from Pecos (48 minutes). Ranger Chick Bowdrie trails a killer and bank robber to a lawless New Mexico town where Bowdrie takes the job of sheriff to aid his investigation.
  • Law of the Desert Born (29 minutes). Shad Marone is hunted across the desert by a posse and a sheriff who have falsely accused him of murder and intend to kill him without a trial.
  • Dutchman's Flat (43 minutes). Chat Lock is trailed to his home by a posse who suspect him of shooting a man in the back.
  • Grub Line Rider (33 minutes). Kim Sartain decides to set up a ranching operation on an unused pasture despite the threats of a neighboring rancher.
  • Regan of the Slash B (38 minutes). Dan Regan, lion hunter of the Slash B, is suspected of cowardice for ignoring taunts by two rustlers.
  • The Road to Casa Piedras (36 minutes). While Ranger Chick Bowdrie is at a town dance, $12,000 is stolen from the stage station and the owner of the money is killed. Bowdrie and the sheriff track the killer.
  • Download and start listening now!

    Write a Review
    What is FlexPass?
    • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
    • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
    • "LOVE IT" guarantee
    • No time limits or expirations
    About the Author
    Author Louis L’Amour

    Louis L’Amour (1908–1988) was an American author whose Western stories are loved the world over. Born in Jamestown, North Dakota, he was the most decorated author in the history of American letters. In 1982 he was the first American author ever to be awarded a Special National Gold Medal by the United States Congress for lifetime literary achievement, and in 1984 President Reagan awarded him the Medal of Freedom, the highest civilian honor in the nation. He was also a recipient of the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Rider Award.