Extended Audio Sample

Download Louis L'Amour Collection One Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Louis LAmour Collection One (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Louis L’Amour
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (2 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Louis L’Amour Narrator: Christopher Crennen Publisher: Aspen Leaf Media, Inc. Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: September 2011 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 3 votes

Louis L'Amour (1908-1988) is a world-renowned novelist and short story writer, noted primarily for his stories of the Western frontier. He was born in Jamestown, North Dakota, and led an active, world-roaming life as, among other things, a seaman, longshoreman, rancher, miner, lumberjack, and boxer before focusing on writing after World War II. L'Amour was awarded both the Congressional Gold Medal and the Medal of Freedom and is one of America's best-selling fiction authors.

The Louis L'Amour Collection One includes, in order:

  • The Nester and the Piute (19 minutes). Bin Morley, the nester, trails a bad and dangerous man to a violent confrontation. Short but good.
  • Case Closed - No Prisoners (51 minutes). Texas Ranger Chick Bowdrie is sent to Kimble, Texas, to investigate a bank robbery in which the banker was tortured and killed.
  • Big Medicine (28 minutes). Old Billy Dunbar is discovered and attacked by a band of Apaches while prospecting for gold with his two burros.
  • His Brother's Debt (43 minutes). Rock Casady, haunted by demons from his past, runs from a gun fight.
  • West Is Where the Heart Is (32 minutes). Jim London, heading home to New Mexico after the Civil War, is attacked by Comanches. Without a horse or weapon, he comes upon a girl, the lone survivor of a Comanche massacre, and continues home.
  • Lit a Shuck for Texas (39 minutes). The Sandy Kid, a ranch cowhand, discovers gold ore and a murdered man while rounding up a steer.
  • Desert Death-Song (36 minutes). Jim Morton joins a posse that is hunting his friend Nat Bodine, who is accused of robbing a stage and shooting the sheriff.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ben | 10/7/2010

    " Lots of short stories. Many of them are about 10 pages long. I've read a few before, but some were new. Great book for casual reading when you don't have a lot of time. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Livia | 2/21/2008

    " This is the beginning of a Louis L'Amour addiction; the short stories have given me a feel for what frontier life was like. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Louis L’Amour

Louis L’Amour (1908–1988) was an American author whose Western stories are loved the world over. Born in Jamestown, North Dakota, he was the most decorated author in the history of American letters. In 1982 he was the first American author ever to be awarded a Special National Gold Medal by the United States Congress for lifetime literary achievement, and in 1984 President Reagan awarded him the Medal of Freedom, the highest civilian honor in the nation. He was also a recipient of the Theodore Roosevelt Rough Rider Award.