Extended Audio Sample

Download Little Visits to the Homes of the Great, Memorial Edition Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Little Visits to the Homes of the Great, Memorial Edition (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Elbert Hubbard
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Elbert Hubbard Narrator: John Michaels Publisher: Audio Books by Mike Vendetti Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Among the most complex individuals to emerge from the 19th century, Elbert Hubbard was a philosopher, businessman, entrepreneur, writer, genius, founder of Roycroft, and author of A Message to Garcia. He also published a series of short stories: Little Journeys. This book, Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great, Memorial Edition, takes us to 14 homes of the great, including those of Dickens, Shakespere, Victor Hugo, and Thomas Edison.

From the Introduction: Elbert Hubbard is dead, or should we say, has gone on his last Little Journey to the Great Beyond. But the Children of his fertile brain still live and will continue to live and keep fresh the memory of their illustrious forebear. Fourteen years were consumed in the preperation of the work that ranks today as Elbert Hubbard's masterpiece. In 1894, the series of Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great was begun, and once a month for 14 years, without a break, one of these little pilgrimages was given to the world. These little gems have been accepted as classics and will live. In all there are 180 Little Journeys that take us to the of the men and women who transformed the thought of their time, changed the course of empire, and marked the destiny of civilization. Through him, the ideas, the deeds, the achievements of these immortals have been given to the living present and will be sent echoing down the centuries.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Elbert Hubbard

Elbert Green Hubbard (1856–1915) was an American writer, publisher, artist, and philosopher. Raised in Hudson, Illinois, he met early success as a traveling salesman with the Larkin soap company. Hubbard is known as the founder of the Roycroft artisan community in East Aurora, New York, an influential exponent of the Arts and Crafts movement. Among his many publications were the nine-volume work Little Journeys to the Homes of the Great and the short story A Message to Garcia.