Liars Candle Audiobook, by August Thomas Play Audiobook Sample

Liar's Candle Audiobook

Liars Candle Audiobook, by August Thomas Play Audiobook Sample
Currently Unavailable
This audiobook is no longer available through the publisher and we don't know if or when it will become available again. Please check out similar audiobooks below, and click the "Vote this up!" button to let us know you're interested in this title. This audiobook has 2 votes
Read By: Rebekkah Ross Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio UK Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 6.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: May 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781471174131

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

48

Longest Chapter Length:

35:35 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

11 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

12:30 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

1

Other Audiobooks Written by August Thomas: > View All...

Listeners Also Enjoyed:

Publisher Description

In this brilliant debut thriller, set in the US embassy in Turkey, one young woman finds herself at the centre of a deadly plot and marked for death ... An intelligent, fast-paced spy novel for fans of Olen Steinhauser and Joseph Kanon.

SHE IS THE WOMAN WHO KNOWS TOO MUCH ...

Penny Kessler,
a young intern at the U.S. Embassy in Ankara, Turkey, wakes up in a hospital on the morning of July 5th to find herself at the centre of an international crisis. The day before, the Embassy had been the target of a devastating terrorist attack that killed hundreds of Penny’s friends and colleagues. Not only has a photograph of Penny emerging from the rubble become the defining image of the event (#TheGirlwiththeFlag), but for reasons she doesn’tunderstand, her bosses believe she’s a crucial witness.

Suddenly, everyone is desperately interested in what Penny knows. But what does she know? And who can she trust? As she struggles to piece together her memories of the event, she discovers that Zach Robson, the young diplomat she’s been falling for all summer, went missing during the attack. Now his boss at the CIA, Christina Ekdahl, wants people to believe that Zach was a traitor. Only one person stands in her way: Penny. And Christina will do anything to silence her.

In a race to keep from being killed and to uncover the truth, Penny reluctantly partners with Connor Beauregard, a rookie CIA officer on his first overseas assignment. But the two won’t survive unless they can outwit - and outmaneuver - everyone from the Turkish president and his daughter to Islamic extremists, to the US State Department, to the CIA itself.

Download and start listening now!

Liar's Candle Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About August Thomas

August Thomas is from rural New England. At age eighteen, after graduating from the University of Massachusetts Amherst with two bachelor’s degrees and the 21st Century Leaders Award, she studied in Ankara on a Critical Language Scholarship and later returned to Turkey as a Fulbright Scholar. Thomas holds master’s degrees from the University of Edinburgh and from Bogaziçi, Istanbul’s top public university. She has also worked as a travel writer.

About Rebekkah Ross

Rebekkah Ross is an actor, singer, writer, producer, and Earphones Award–winning narrator. She is a founding partner and artistic director of SparkPlug Productions, a non-profit multimedia production company. She is also a company member of Food for Thought Productions and has starred as Vanessa Fitzgerald in Handsome Town, an internet sitcom.