Layover Audiobook, by Amy Andelson Play Audiobook Sample

Download Layover Audiobook

Layover Audiobook, by Amy Andelson Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $18.95 Add to Cart
Author: Amy Andelson, Emily Meyer Narrator: Cassandra Morris, Phoebe Strole, Michael Crouch Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Length: Release Date: February 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780525525646

Publisher Description

Fans of Julie Buxbaum's Tell Me Three Things and Morgan Matson's Since You've Been Gone will get caught up in the drama of this road trip romance that begins with an unplanned flight layover in L.A. and turns into a wild adventure.

FLYNN: At first we were almost strangers. But ever since I moved to New York, Amos was the one person I could count on. And together we were there for Poppy. (I mean, what kind of parents leave their kid to be raised by a nanny?) I just didn't expect to fall for him--and I never expected him to leave us.

AMOS: I thought I was the only one who felt it. I told myself it was because we were spending so much time together--taking care of Poppy and all. But that night, I could tell she felt it, too. And I freaked out--you're not supposed to fall for your stepsister. So I ran away to boarding school. I should have told her why I was leaving, but every time I tried, it felt like a lie.

One missed flight was about to change their lives forever. . . .

Perfect for fans of Clueless and brought to you by two Hollywood screenwriters, this wild journey of unlikely romance, heartbreak, and adventure--set against the backdrop of a blended family in free fall during a rebellious layover in Los Angeles--reveals the true value of the unbreakable bonds we forge when we dare to let ourselves risk it all.

Readers:

Flynn, read by Phoebe Strole

Amos, read by Michael Crouch

Poppy, read by Cassandra Morris

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • "[Andelson and Meyer] know the perils of a prep school alcohol and hook-up culture, and the vulnerability of girls needing to belong, whether they are teens or preteens.

    - VOYA
  • "Pure escapism.

    - SLJ
  • A unique family portrait of divorce, as seen through the eyes of a blended trio of siblings.

    - Jen Malone, author of Wanderlost and Changes in Latitudes
  • "A soaring whirlwind adventure of getting lost and getting found.

    - Darcy Woods, award-winning author of Summer of Supernovas
  • The YA Book for All Ages.

    - Town & Country
  • Readers interested in the siblings’ tony, Gossip Girl–esque antics will find something to enjoy.

    - Booklist
  • Andelson and Meyer look at the complexities of blended families and the relationships that can develop.

    - PW
  • A love letter to Los Angeles, dysfuntional families, and forbidden romance.

    - Kiwi Smith, screenwriter of Legally Blonde and 10 Things I Hate About You

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrators

Cassandra Morris has received critical acclaim for her voice-over work from Publishers Weekly and AudioFile magazine, earning a dozen Earphones Awards and twice been a finalist for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. Her voice has also been heard on television in commercial campaigns and numerous Nickelodeon and Disney products. She is the voice of many cartoon characters, including Leo and Luna in Yu-Gi-Oh, Carrie in Barbie: A Fairy Secret, Nathan in Pokémon, and Lola in Angelo Rules.

Phoebe Strole is an actress and an Earphones Award–winning narrator who was a finalist in 2014 for the prestigious Audie Award for best narration. She graduated from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts with a BFA in drama. She has appeared on Broadway in Spring Awakening and in various films and television series, including Hamlet 2, 30 Rock, Glee, and Rescue Me.

Michael Crouch is an actor based in New York City. His audiobook narration has won the prestigious Audie Award for Best Narration, numerous Earphones Awards from AudioFile magazine, and Best of the Year accolades from Booklist, School Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly. He can also be heard on national commercials, cartoons, video games, and the animé series Pokémon XY and Yu-Gi-Oh! Arc-V.