Keep You Safe: A Novel Audiobook, by Melissa Hill Play Audiobook Sample

Download Keep You Safe: A Novel Audiobook

Keep You Safe: A Novel Audiobook, by Melissa Hill Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Melissa Hill Narrator: Aoife McMahon, Caroline Lennon Publisher: Harlequin Audio Audio Length: Release Date: August 2017 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781488203251

Publisher Description

A stunning, addictive, and powerful new title that explores every mother’s worst fear and hardest decision from beloved Irish bestselling author Melissa Hill.

What if a choice you made for your child could harm someone else’s?

For single mother Kate O’Hara, there was no choice to make. Her daughter, Rosie, is one of a small percentage of children with a disorder that prevents them from being immunized. All Kate can do is hope that herd immunity keeps disease at bay and her little girl safe.

For Madeleine Cooper vaccinations were a leap of faith she wasn’t prepared to take. Which was why, following much soul-searching, she and her husband declined controversial measles shots for their daughter, Clara. All she can do is pray that it was the right decision, and if her little girl becomes sick, she gets through it unscathed.

But when both girls wind up in the same elementary school class, telltale red spots appear on Clara Cooper’s chest, and on Rosie’s a few days after. And while one child recovers and the other’s health becomes more critical, the two mothers find themselves across a very deep divide.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Hill has her finger on the vaccination zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject…Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.”

    - Booklist

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Melissa Hill is the USA Today bestselling author of more than ten novels, including A Gift from Tiffany’s, A Gift to Remember, and The Last to Know. Her page-turning stories of families and friendship have been translated into twenty-five different languages. Melissa lives with her family in South Dublin, Ireland.

About the Narrators

Aoife McMahon, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is an Irish actress with extensive experience in theater and television. She won the 2002 Best Actress Gemini Award for Random Passage opposite Colm Meaney. She has also performed with the Royal Shakespeare Company at the Old Vic and has toured the United Kingdom with Goodnight Mister Tom.

Caroline Lennon, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is a theater, film, radio, and television actress. She was born in County Wicklow, Ireland, and trained at Bristol Old Vic Theatre School.