Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook, by Maggie Smith Play Audiobook Sample

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook, by Maggie Smith Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Maggie Smith Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 1.50 hours at 1.5x Speed 1.13 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: October 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781797103211

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

8

Longest Chapter Length:

24:52 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

34 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

16:52 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

4

Other Audiobooks Written by Maggie Smith: > View All...

Publisher Description

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Download and start listening now!

“Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life’s deep beauty, and constantly, constantly make yourself new.”

— Glennon Doyle, New York Times bestselling author 

Quotes

  • “In a season of unprecedented uncertainty, Keep Moving has arrived just in time.”

    — BookPage (starred review)

Awards

  • A Parade Magazine Pick of Best Self-Help Books
  • A Washington Post Pick
  • A Marie Claire Magazine Pick
  • A Booklist Pick of Fall's Most Anticipated Audiobooks

Keep Moving Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Maggie Smith

Maggie Smith is the author of several books including the New York Times bestselling You Could Make This Place Beautiful. She is a 2011 recipient of a creative writing fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts and has received several individual excellence awards from the Ohio Arts Council, two Academy of American Poets Prizes, a Pushcart Prize, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation and the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts. You can follow her on social media @MaggieSmithPoet.