Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook, by Maggie Smith Play Audiobook Sample

Download Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook

Keep Moving: Notes on Loss, Creativity, and Change Audiobook, by Maggie Smith Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
Author: Maggie Smith Narrator: Maggie Smith Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Audio Length: Release Date: October 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781797103211

Publisher Description

For fans of Anne Lamott and Cleo Wade, a collection of quotes and essays on facing life’s challenges with creativity, courage, and resilience

When Maggie Smith, the award-winning author of the viral poem “Good Bones,” started writing daily Twitter posts in the wake of her divorce, they unexpectedly caught fire. In this deeply moving book of quotes and essays, Maggie writes about new beginnings as opportunities for transformation. Like kintsugi, the Japanese art of mending broken ceramics with gold, Keep Moving celebrates the beauty and strength on the other side of loss. This is a book for anyone who has gone through a difficult time and is wondering: What comes next?

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Keep Moving speaks to you like an encouraging friend reminding you that you can feel and survive deep loss, sink into life’s deep beauty, and constantly, constantly make yourself new.”

    - Glennon Doyle, New York Times bestselling author
  • “In a season of unprecedented uncertainty, Keep Moving has arrived just in time.”

    - BookPage (starred review)

Awards

  • A Parade Magazine Pick of Best Self-Help Books
  • A Washington Post Pick
  • A Marie Claire Magazine Pick
  • A Booklist Pick of Fall's Most Anticipated Audiobooks

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Maggie Smith is the award-winning author of several books of poetry including Good Bones, The Well Speaks of Its Own Poison, Lamp of the Body, The List of Dangers, and Nesting Dolls. A 2011 recipient of a creative writing fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts, she has also received several Individual Excellence Awards from the Ohio Arts Council, two Academy of American Poets Prizes, a Pushcart Prize, and fellowships from the Sustainable Arts Foundation and the Virginia Center for the Creative Arts.