Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai Audiobook, by Debbi Michiko Florence Play Audiobook Sample

Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai Audiobook

Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai Audiobook, by Debbi Michiko Florence Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Sophie Oda Publisher: Scholastic Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 3.67 hours at 1.5x Speed 2.75 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: August 2021 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781338774313

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

36

Longest Chapter Length:

17:01 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

03:31 minutes

Average Chapter Length:

09:19 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

3

Other Audiobooks Written by Debbi Michiko Florence: > View All...

Publisher Description

Fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass are sure to fall head-over-heels for this funny, sweet story of crushes, competition, andthe confusing reality of middle school.

"Heartbreak is for suckers."When Jenna Sakai gets dumped over winter break, it confirms what she learned from her parents' messy divorce: Relationshipsare risky and only lead to disappointment. So even though she still has to see her ex-boyfriend Elliott at newspaper club, Jenna isgoing to be totally heartless this semester -- no boys, just books.But keeping her cool isn't always easy. Jenna's chief competition for a big journalism scholarship is none other than Elliott. Herbest friend Keiko always seems busy with her own boyfriend. And cute-but-incredibly-annoying Rin Watanabe keeps stealing herbooth at the diner she's been hiding at every day after school. Rin is every bit as stubborn and detached as Jenna. And the moreJenna gets to know him, the more intriguing a mystery he seems. Soon Jenna is starting to realize that being a loner is kind of,well, lonely. And letting people in might just be a risk worth taking.

Download and start listening now!

Just Be Cool, Jenna Sakai Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Debbi Michiko Florence

Debbi Michiko Florence is the author of the acclaimed and award-winning Jasmine Toguchi chapter books. She is a third-generation Japanese American and native Californian. Visit her at debbimichikoflorence.com.