Extended Audio Sample

Download Jarvis's Frayn: One Man's Original View of the World Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Jarviss Frayn: One Mans Original View of the World (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Michael Frayn
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Michael Frayn Narrator: Martin Jarvis Publisher: CSA Word Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

These witty vignettes are full of great repartee and wonderfully astute observations - read with the dry humour and enthusiasm they deserve by 'The Olivier of Audiobooks' Martin Jarvis.

Full contents:

  • 1. Pas Devant Les Enfants
  • 2. Twelfth Night: or what will you have?
  • 3. I said My Name is Ozzy Manders
  • 4. The Sad Tale of P*T*R Bunnikin
  • 5. At the Sign of the Rupture Belt
  • 6. Listener Sport
  • 7. On the Subject of Objects
  • 8. Ye Globe Theatre
  • 9. Literary Quiz
  • 10. Behind the Myth - Mythtier Still
  • 11. Chez Crumble
  • 12. On the Receiving End
  • 13. Operation Fungles
  • 14. Head to Head
  • 15. Bishop Rock
  • 16. Business Worries
  • 17. School of Applied Art
  • 18. A Few Words from the Captain
  • 19. Through the Wilderness
  • 20. A Very Special Collection
  • 21. The Patter of Tiny Careers
  • 22. Return Match
  • 23. Tête à Tête à Tête
  • 24. Bodbury: The Nation Awaits
  • 25. Spock's Guide to Parent Care
  • 26. Between the Acts
  • 27. Thanks
  • 28. The House on the Box
  • 29. I Think I'm Right in Saying
  • 30. Save it for the Stairs
  • 31. It
  • 32. Night Thoughts.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Michael Frayn

Michael Frayn is the author of thirteen plays, including the classic comedy Noises Off, and Copenhagen, which was named Play of the Year by the Evening Standard and won the Drama Critics Circle award. Frayn has also written seven novels and three screenplays, as well as being a journalist, documentary filmmaker, and translator of Chekhov. Headlong is his first novel to appear in the United States since 1993. He lives in London.

About the Narrator

Martin Jarvis, OBE, has recorded more than 150 Just William stories for the BBC. These have become international audio bestsellers. He won the Theatre World Award for his starring role on Broadway in By Jeeves; his West End appearances include works by Ayckbourn, Frayn, Pinter, and Wilde. Screen successes include everything from Stargate Atlantis, Doctor Who, and Numb3rs to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and the Oscar-winning Titanic.