Extended Audio Sample

Download Island of Bones Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Island of Bones, by Imogen Robertson Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (316 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Imogen Robertson Narrator: Jenny Sterlin Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Crowther and Westerman Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $29.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

England, 1783. In Island of Bones, Crowther’s haunting past is at last revealed. For years he has pursued his forensic studies—and the occasional murder investigation—far from his family estate. But an ancient tomb there will reveal a wealth of secrets. When laborers discover an extra body inside, the lure of the mystery brings Crowther home at last.

Fans of both historical fiction à la Anne Perry and the intricate forensics of Tess Gerritsen will be delighted by Robertson’s latest.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “First-rate prose and the deepening relationship between the two leads bode well for the longevity of this series.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “Set aside quality time to fully enjoy this richly layered, engaging historical series; a great suggestion for fans of Anne Perry, Charles Finch, and C.S. Harris.”

    Library Journal

  • “An altogether satisfying historical mystery.”


  • “[An] audacious mix of cultural gloss and uncomplicated, straight-ahead storytelling. The multi-layered nuance of Peter Ackroyd and the buttonholing narrative grasp of Stephen King are stirred into the mix.”

    Independent (London)

  • “In the overcrowded field of historical fiction, Robertson has the smarts comfortably to outpace most of her rivals.”

    Independent (London)

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Evangelyn | 2/16/2014

    " Very dense. Really like the two main characters and how the author includes interesting side stories. I read 1, 2, & 4 as ebooks but had to get this one sent from England. It was worth it. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Amy | 2/12/2014

    " A fun murder mystery, with an engaging detective duo that together approximate Holmes. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Patricia | 2/11/2014

    " Good twists. I guessed some of it, but it was still good. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Mary | 2/4/2014

    " Very interesting--the CSI gang is in the 1700's "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations